Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
absolutely brilliant :) planning on making one of these for my wedding reception, but also doing a trial run based on this recipe for a strawberry, non alcoholic version (home made strawberry syrup instead of the coffee-rum)because we have several friends and relatives who don't like coffee or any alcohol, and this is just too delicious to let them go without something similar on the day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slough, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zalia
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yummy... Super delicious & easy way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zalia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Here's what I don't understand. Why does it not tell you at add sugar to the whip cream? Now fortunately I was smart enough to add the sugar to the whip cream anyways. I'm unsure as to why you'd have to cut the lady fingers in half, or why you would just drizzle them with the coffee. I recommend making double the amount of coffee, and not cutting the lady fingers in half. If you cut them in half it makes the whole dish just a custard mess. This doesn't come close to the tiramisu dishes I have had in the past. I recommend staying away from this recipe and venturing elsewhere for a better authentic tiramisu recipe. Nothing about this dish was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I decided to try making this for my mom`s birthday and so glad I did! After reading reviews I doubled the rum (not the coffee) and the result was outstanding. My mom (who is picky and used to good stuff) said it was the best dessert I`ve ever made. Not bad! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
To die for! If you don't like this tiramisu, then you just don't like tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adugan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is the absolute best Tiramisu ever and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I've made this twice. The first time, I used Trader Joe's lady fingers and it was excellent. The second time, I couldn't get the Trader Joe's kind so I used a different brand of lady fingers, which were much crispier and it wasn't as moist as the first time. I suggest doubling or even tripling the amount of coffee/rum mixture to really get the lady fingers soaked. I found it easier to put the first layer of lady fingers in the dish, then pour the coffee mixture over them, then do the marscapone and cream, then the next layer of lady fingers and again, pour the coffee over them. It kind of drenches the cream layers in the middle, which isn't a bad thing. It still looks pretty, but is much creamier. Also, definitely let it sit in the fridge overnight - it's much better after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe turned out great. Although I did add 2 T of sugar to the whipped cream mixture because it tasted pretty awful without any sugar! You could probably add a little bit more depending on your taste. I also subbed Kahlua for rum and used espresso for the coffee. I made my own ladyfingers to go with which is a must. All in all a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
10 verrrrry good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My family gave this rave reviews. Easy to make, and absolutely delicious!! I can't understand why some people had problems with it. I let mine chill for 24 hours before serving and the flavors were wonderful. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States