Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was a very good recipe! The only thing I would change is next time I'll be adding some powdered sugar to the whipped cream for some sweetness. Other than that, it was great! And fairly easy to make too. I will deff be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was THE BEST recipe! You really have to allow it to settle for at least 24 hours if not 2 full days before you eat it. All the ingredients really come together beautifully. I use the soft kind of lady fingers and I also use 1 full cup of good coffee (the cheap stuff is usually more acidic) and 1/2 cup Kahlua. I dip some of the lady fingers in the coffee/Kahlua mixture, but not all; I don't want them too soggy - The rest I brush it on and then drizzle whats left. I don't add the cocoa to the top until right before it is served - it can get soggy. Thank you Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
absolutely brilliant :) planning on making one of these for my wedding reception, but also doing a trial run based on this recipe for a strawberry, non alcoholic version (home made strawberry syrup instead of the coffee-rum)because we have several friends and relatives who don't like coffee or any alcohol, and this is just too delicious to let them go without something similar on the day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slough, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zalia
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yummy... Super delicious & easy way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zalia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Here's what I don't understand. Why does it not tell you at add sugar to the whip cream? Now fortunately I was smart enough to add the sugar to the whip cream anyways. I'm unsure as to why you'd have to cut the lady fingers in half, or why you would just drizzle them with the coffee. I recommend making double the amount of coffee, and not cutting the lady fingers in half. If you cut them in half it makes the whole dish just a custard mess. This doesn't come close to the tiramisu dishes I have had in the past. I recommend staying away from this recipe and venturing elsewhere for a better authentic tiramisu recipe. Nothing about this dish was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I decided to try making this for my mom`s birthday and so glad I did! After reading reviews I doubled the rum (not the coffee) and the result was outstanding. My mom (who is picky and used to good stuff) said it was the best dessert I`ve ever made. Not bad! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
To die for! If you don't like this tiramisu, then you just don't like tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adugan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is the absolute best Tiramisu ever and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I've made this twice. The first time, I used Trader Joe's lady fingers and it was excellent. The second time, I couldn't get the Trader Joe's kind so I used a different brand of lady fingers, which were much crispier and it wasn't as moist as the first time. I suggest doubling or even tripling the amount of coffee/rum mixture to really get the lady fingers soaked. I found it easier to put the first layer of lady fingers in the dish, then pour the coffee mixture over them, then do the marscapone and cream, then the next layer of lady fingers and again, pour the coffee over them. It kind of drenches the cream layers in the middle, which isn't a bad thing. It still looks pretty, but is much creamier. Also, definitely let it sit in the fridge overnight - it's much better after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe turned out great. Although I did add 2 T of sugar to the whipped cream mixture because it tasted pretty awful without any sugar! You could probably add a little bit more depending on your taste. I also subbed Kahlua for rum and used espresso for the coffee. I made my own ladyfingers to go with which is a must. All in all a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States