Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca West

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great recipe! I used coffee instead of espresso and brandy instead of rum. It tasted amazing. I soaked the lady fingers with more coffee and brandy than what was called for- otherwise it seemed too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalind Mongin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Everyone loved it and said it was better than the ones they've tried! I used the exact amount of sugar indicated, but next time, I will use a little bit less since it was a little on the too sweet side for me. I also used really soft lady fingers since those were the only ones sold at the store, so I had to bake it in the oven at 350 degrees for maybe 15-20 minutes to harden a little. A lot of reviewers say that it tastes better the longer it stays in the fridge. I made mines the day before in the late afternoon and had them for lunch the following day and they were still good. I also used twice the amount of coffee and liquor (Kahlua) as suggested. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Fantastic and easy! I doubled the coffee and the rum, I was surprised how simple this was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefRossi
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This tiramisu is spectacular! I let it stand in the refrigerator sealed for two days to meld all the flavors. My family is does not like coffee or expresso so we substituted gourmet hot chocolate (doubled the chocolate measure to make it stronger) for the coffee. The flavors of this recipe are all very light and airy. The rum is just distinguishable which is perfect. Texture and taste are fabulous! Highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I was scared to make this, but had to as my daughter told me at the 11th hour she needed to bring this dish to school for class. ARGH! It turned out beautifully and was sorry she came home with the pan empty. She said many really liked it. So I will make this again for the family to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, California, USA
Photo by ViviYFL
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This recipe is really really awesome, and my whole family loves it so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is the best Tiramisu recipe I've ever made. My friends and family keep asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Startseva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is the real deal, folks. Not sweet, but oh so rich. This is an expensive cake to make. I doubled the recipe and put it in a 9 x 13 pan. Approx cost - $40.00. But it was delicious for several days. The second time I made it on a Wednesday for a Friday evening dinner party. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It is really good . I listened to other . Let it sit for two days and it comes out really nice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 934) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States