Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Made this last night and it turned out beautifully. The only changes I made were that I added 1/4 cup sugar to the whipped cream so that it was lightly sweetened, used kahlua instead of rum and I actually quadrupled the coffee/kahlua mixture (I used the hard ladyfingersinstead of the soft, so they soak more up). Tried it this morning and it's delicious! All of my coworkers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
It wasn't light enough for my taste, but my guests enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was my first time making Tiramisu. All I can say is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This recipe was great!! I followed everything except the drizzling of the lady fingers... I dip the lady fingers into instant espresso with about 2tbs chocolate coffee patron!! YUM! They get nice and soft and full of flavor! This came out the bomb in my 9x13 pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I messed up my tiramisu, I mixed the mascarpone with the whipped cream by mistake, after I realized it I mixed some of that mixture with the yolk custard. Not real tiramisu because of MY error but still fabulous non the less. I imagine it will be spectacular when I make it the right way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by armywife571
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is soooo good!!! Let it sit in the fridge 2-3 days before you intend to serve it. Make sure you use really strong coffee and double if not triple the coffee/rum mixture. This is THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whiteland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made this for an Italian themed church potluck - boy did people love it! I used decaf coffee and rum flavoring (kids were there!). I also folded the whipped cream into the mascarpone mixture rather than keeping them separate. I loved this recipe and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My son made this recipe for the culinary class. And everyone love it. Also request the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious!! This was a hit at a friend's birthday party. I added starbucks vanilla spice (vanilla and cardamom flavor) and substituted espresso for the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for Valentine's Day, and it was a whole success!!! My husband loved it, and he even was licking the plate LOL.. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 03Jules12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 838) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States