Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've made this for several years now. It's my "go to" Tiramisu recipe. Everyone I've served this to asks for the recipe! I've often added rum for that extra kick. For a single recipe, I use a deep 9x9" square casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this for my husband's birthday and he LOVED it! I also doubled the coffee and liquor as others suggested. I used Starbucks dark roast with Kalua and let it sit covered in the fridge for two days. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I couldn't stop eating it myself! I cut the recipe in half because it was for two people. It still came out great! I didn't realize it was so easy to make. The video helped me follow along. I followed everyone's comment about doubling the coffee and actually replaced the rum with another 1/2 cup of coffee. It came out amazing. I think it got better and better night after night. I highly recommend this recipe and i'm looking for excuses to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I made this for a dinner party when I couldn't find the recipe I've always used. Amazing! The custard-marscarpone mixture was creamy, delicious, rich and absolutely perfect. This is easily the best Tiramisu recipe I have ever used (I've tried ~6, and used to remake one that I liked at the time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I think you forgot to add the sugar to the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Rich and delicious. After reading the reviews, I planned ahead and made it in the morning on the day BEFORE the day of the family dinner I was planning on bringing it to. My (Italian) family all loved it, as did I. Like many others, I also doubled the coffee/rum mixture and it was just barely enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
WONDERFUL. Bought some hard lady fingers as an impulse buy and found this recipe. Put the coffee rum mixture in rectangular pan where I could tilt all the fluid into the corner and gave each lady finger a quick and easy roll. Doubled the coffee and rum as suggested and still ended up needing a little more. Most of my lady fingers came out soaked half way thru and completely soft and wonderful. A few got a little too soft. Next time I'll use a little more rum. So good your eyes will roll up into your head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I looked at over a dozen recipes for tiramisu, and settled on this one. It can be a bit time-consuming, but the outcome is definitely worth it. I have made it 4 or 5 times now, and everyone has loved it. It's much better after it sits overnight in the fridge. If you're thinking about making this, do it! You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Gross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe is "dead on"!!!! Tastes exactly like what I've gotten at many Italian restaurants (maybe even better). It is not difficult to make--just a little pricy for the ingredients, mainly the mascarpone cheese. The only thing I might change would be to try thin slices of pound cake instead of ladyfingers. For one thing, ladyfingers are hard to find. Secondly, you have to be very careful when putting the expresso mixture on them or they fall apart. Pound cake is denser and might work out better.....we'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is the 2nd year that I made it for both sides' family Christmas party. The 1st year, my husband's brother said "This shall be my b-day cake from now on". This year, my sister's husband said "No one can eat dessert any more, I can take the whole thing home to enjoy!". By the way, my husband who hates coffee & alcohol secretly finished off the extra cup at home! Tried making it, you will not regret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States