Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My son made this recipe for the culinary class. And everyone love it. Also request the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Delicious!! This was a hit at a friend's birthday party. I added starbucks vanilla spice (vanilla and cardamom flavor) and substituted espresso for the coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for Valentine's Day, and it was a whole success!!! My husband loved it, and he even was licking the plate LOL.. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 03Jules12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Tried this recipe a few days ago! I loved it and my whole family loved it! I took alot of tips from everyone one else and 1. Double the coffee/rum 2. I used the hard lady fingers and they were just perfect for me 3. Add a 1-2 tablespoon of sugar to the coffee cause its a bit to bitter 4. Seriously for the best flavor wait 2 days to eat it first day you might bedissapointed but on that 2 day the flavors where amazing^_^ 5. Add bout a teaspoon of sugar to the whipped cream 6. Let the cheese be room tempature it will make it easier to mix and finnally 7. The cocoa makes the difference get a sifter and put it i between your layers! It makes it amazing and very geriously but for the top add it on the day you will be serving! but over all this was amazing just wait the 2 days you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I changed this a bit, didn't have enough lady fingers, so used pound cake instead and didn't have enough mascarpone cheese, only 8 ounces, so also used an 8 ounce package of cream cheese. Even with the changes, this was FANTASTIC - made it the day before and refrigerated over night. It was rich, great coffee flavor and tasted very much like the restaurant version. I would definitely make this again. This makes a large pan of cake, enough to share with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I've made it three times now, and get rave reviews from everyone who tastes it! I double the coffee/rum mixture, as per other reviews, but other than that, it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was delicious! I used amaretto instead of rum. After I cooked the egg - sugar - milk mix I thought I messed up because it wasnt creamy enough so next time instead of a whisk I will use an electric mixer during this step- however after it cooled it set up perfect- This recipe definitely needs to set a few days to make it better- instead of 5 hours I would say its tasted the best today which is 3 days after I made it. Also something else I am going to do next time is add a pkg of cream cheese with the mascarpone cheese and also im going to add a few teaspoons of cocoa to my coffee - amaretto mixture. Also I had to double the cream mixture to make enough to cover 2 layers. This is actually a very easy and yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This is VERY good. However I did not split the lady fingers, added Kahlua instead of rum and did doubled the coffee & kahlua amounts. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This recipe was great! I tripled the coffee/rum mixture because I used hard ladyfingers and dipped them into the mixture to soak up more liquid. I didn't add any sugar to the whipped cream and I thought the tiramisu was sweet enough. I let the tiramisu sit overnight and sprinkled it with cocoa right before serving. This was delicious and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was an easy recipe to follow and it was delicious! Even better than the Tiramisu from our favorite restaurant. Next time I'll take the time to brew extra strong coffee so the coffee flavor really shines through. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

See how to make a creamy classic Italian dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States