Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is the best tiramisu ever! Not too sweet and both light and rich. I was nervous to cook the eggs as directed, so I beat the eggs and sugar until pale and fluffy, then heated the milk and tempered the eggs with the hot milk. Then I put it all in the pan and boiled gently for a minute. No scrambled eggs. Also I dipped the ladyfingers in the coffee/rum mixture instead of drizzling. Was so good, even my boss, who is a french chef, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe is so authentic it brought back memories of a romantic dinner in Rome with Ermanno. Mmmmmmm! Seriously, this is a GREAT recipe! Used Starbucks French Roast coffee. Great coffee is a MUST. Doubled the coffee/rum mix and STILL wasn't sure I had enough. However, later discovered those Lady Fingers sop up liquid like little sponges. Just drizzle the mix over the bottom layer. No one wants a soggy bottom! ;) Grazi, Christine! Loved this recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Omg. Absolutely fabulous. I made my own lady fingers for this using the recipe here on AR dot com. Can't believe my mother and I put away this whole thing in a couple days. ;_; As the other commenters noted, let it sit for two days before eating it. When you do, it's like heaven in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa.ellis.320
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Best tiramisu I've ever had. Even better than the ones I've had in Italy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetslover
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Used khalua instead of rum, added 2 tbs. of sugar to whipping cream and also folded whipped cream into custard as based on reviews. These changes took it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing flavor! We were out of Vanilla and used Almond extract instead. I think we'll stick with that because it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubuyubu
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious.... I made it without rum and its so yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is the best Tiramisu recipe. Even if you don't bake/cook, this is so easy to make and you will love it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina Mahic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
awesome. I bought high quality lady fingers at wegmans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelien Josselin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Made this after visiting the North End in Boston and getting tiramisu. When we got home, we all craved more tiramisu so we decided to make our own. We were worried, since it seemed like an intricate recipe, but it was extremely easy and delicious! Based on what the reviews said, we doubled the coffee/rum mixture and we're very pleased, we could tell that it would have been too dry without it. We let it sit for about 15 hours which was a very good idea and we'll worth the wait! Overall, a great recipe and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States