Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mihaela Gherghel
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
It's great! I add dark cocoa and chocolate shavings on mine :) sometimes I find chocolate lady fingers and use 1/2 regular lady fingers and 1/2 chocolate lady fingers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
We loved this recipe and will make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
The only dessert that my husband cannot say no to. Perfection Doubled the recipe Made it on a Saturday gone by Sunday I'd say this was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was relatively easy to make and a hit with everyone. 2nd and 3rd day taste even better. I agree with others to double the coffee/rum. May try the coffee liqueur next time. In one word, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I made this for My Son's Rehearsal Dinner. We had an Italian Theme and everyone absolutely loved this dessert. I easily made this for 50 people. It was fantastic. Kathleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Haasch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I've gotta agree: WOW!!!! I made this for Father's Day (it's his favorite and it was his special dessert request). I've never made tiramisu before (and I've only made custard once before) and this turned out absolutely perfect!! I was a bit short on time so I was only able to make it one day ahead, and it was DELICIOUS! Everyone (especially my dad) raved about it! I'm even more excited to know it's just gonna get better the next couple days (if it lasts that long! haha) Took other reviewers advice and tripled the coffee/rum (o used Kahlua in the place of rum just because I had it on hand) and added a Tsp of sugar to the whipped cream. I also used a mixer to add the mascarpone to the egg custard, came out velvety smooth! I can't say enough how decadent and gorgeous this was!! I made a quick raspberry sauce (pint of raspberries simmered in a simple syrup of 1c water and 1c white sugar, boiled gently til the berries broke down and it reduced a little bit to the desired consistency). Drizzled it over the top, dusted it with cocoa right before serving. A++++!!! If you're looking for a fantastic tiramisu recipe, look no further! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpaiz
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
It was pretty easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Ok wow this is great! Omitted the rum but kept everything else the same. Delicious! Thanks for sharing a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Mendoza Garza
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I'm in love with this recipe! My first time ever, making tiramisu,& I was amazed! It takes time but all worth it at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Mendoza Garza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DoGoodGirl
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I added chocolate syrup to Grand Manier, and added 1/4 cup water with coffee granules. This turned out beautifully! I made this for my husband's birthday, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States