Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
I made this for my husband on Valentine's Day. It was pretty good but I think it needs more than 1/4 cup of coffee and rum, it was difficult to make it extend over two packages of the landfingers. Overall pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I found this recipe to be excellent and my friends, who had never tried it, loved it. I did add a layer of biscotti instead of Ladyfingers on the second layer...almond biscotti...excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I chose this recipe because the eggs are cooked (raw eggs make me nervous). I have made this recipe twice and received rave reviews. Pretty easy to assemble and looks impressive when you are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I made this tiramisu for a family/friend get-together, where there were more than a few "food snobs". It was such a HUGE hit, I was asked to make this every year as a new menu staple. Relatively easy preparation, attractive presentation, and DELICIOUS! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
Absolutely fantastic! Since I can't consume alcohol, I can't eat store-bought tiramisu. The problem was I loved it. Now I can make my own and it's safe to say it's the best! I dropped the rum, got 2 shots of espresso from my favorite coffee shop and added a little bit of water to make it almost 1/2 cup. I used homemade angelfood cake instead of ladyfingers. The outcome was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Tiramisu is my favorite dessert, and this is an excellent recipe. I've never made it before, but found this recipe quite easy. I doubled the coffee and rum, and I used a pastry brush to soak it into the ladyfingers as I layered them. I'm having a hard time staying away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was wonderful! I made a few changes to it: Used a combination of chocolate and yellow lady fingers, added 1 cup of melted german chocolate to the marscapone, and upped the coffee/rum to 1 cup coffee and 1/2 cup rum for EACH layer. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
Tried this recipe and found it to be absolutely delicious! I will, however, double the coffee and rum the next time I make it. It just needs a little more of the coffee flavor, but overall, this is the best tiramisu I've ever tasted. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Good dessert. Make sure that if you don't use this sized pan that you don't run out of lady fingers. I like more layers than just the two so I added more. I took others' advice and double the coffee and the rum- great flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I LOVE this recipe! Originally, I was quite disappointed. Shortly after making it, I had a piece and decided it wasn't worth the cost of the ingredients or the time it took to find them. However, when I went back to it a day or two later...HEAVEN! I've made it three times since (all in the last month) and I always make it two days before I need it or plan to eat it. It's one of those recipes that needs to sit a while. I use more vanilla, equal parts of coffee and brandy (and more than the recipe calls for), and I've even made it with pound cake when the local bakery/deli is out of ladyfingers...it's just as good and much cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 937) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States