Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by bubuyubu
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious.... I made it without rum and its so yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This is the best Tiramisu recipe. Even if you don't bake/cook, this is so easy to make and you will love it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with all of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina Mahic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
awesome, but get high quality lady fingers at wegmans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelien Josselin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Made this after visiting the North End in Boston and getting tiramisu. When we got home, we all craved more tiramisu so we decided to make our own. We were worried, since it seemed like an intricate recipe, but it was extremely easy and delicious! Based on what the reviews said, we doubled the coffee/rum mixture and we're very pleased, we could tell that it would have been too dry without it. We let it sit for about 15 hours which was a very good idea and we'll worth the wait! Overall, a great recipe and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eugenia
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great and very easy to make. My husband love it so I had to make another with the slight change of height. I made it in 4 layers instead of 2. Looked better and taste richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Be sure to let it sit and I sometimes find that if you double the coffee and add about 1/4 cup of sugar to the whip cream people love it even more. Overall it is very good, but some minor tweaks make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Keeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Flavor is DELICIOUS, but mine did not set well. The marscapone was a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Golomb
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Made this for my girlfriend for her B-day as a surprise, huge hit! She's a tiramisu lover and said it was the best she's ever had. What worked for me: 1. Hard lady fingers, ordered from Amazon 2. Doubled coffee / Kahlua mix (Starbucks coffee w/ a shot of espresso added), mixed together and divided in half, used small cup to drizzle halves evenly over ladyfingers layers (2 layers) 3. Used a whisk and mixed eggs & sugar together first, then added milk and set electric stove on '4', slowly stirred until a soft boil - took about 5 minutes, then boiled for about a minute while still stirring. 4. After chilling and adding mascarpone, custard still had very small sugar/egg lumps - other reviews were correct, don't worry about this - after chilling for 2 days it was smooth as butter. 5. Added about a tablespoon of sugar to whipped cream. Used an electric hand mixer to whip the cream. Mixed approx 2/3rds of whipped cream with the mascarpone custard and saved the rest for a light whipped cream only layer on top. That worked really well. 6. I used a rectangular spring form and lined the sides with Pirouline dark chocolate rolled wafers that I had cut to various lengths (uploaded a pic), this was the hardest part actually - getting all that to stay in place with the bottom layer of ladyfingers cut and shaped to fit in tightly. Tasted great and looked awesome. 7. Lightly dusted top w/ cocoa and added strawberry slices with shaved dark chocolate. Great flavor combo w/ the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SOhm
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I would make a little more whip cream next time and go really easy on the cocoa sprinkled on top. Other than that it was A-MAZ-ING!!! So delicious! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This tasted nice but not the best Tiramisu I've tried and some directions in the recipe are kind of misleading. You definitely need to let it refrigerate a lot more than 6 hours. I had a slice 10 hours after I put it in the fridge and it was "Eh," 14 hours, "Nice." 24/more than 24 hours; "Good." I didn't split lady fingers in half, very unnecessary and in fact would make the slices too thin for my like. As others mentioned here, you'll need more coffee and be careful with rum. The first time I used rum extract instead of actual rum, and less than 5ml were too much for a serving size of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElfS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States