Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I have made tiramisu from several different recipes and this one is probably the best I've tried. My only change was that I doubled the amount of coffee/liquor based on other reviews and used Grand Marnier instead of rum(just my preference). And as others have said, you really should let it sit for a day or two because the flavors meld so much better. The difference was day and night between day 1 and day 2. My whole family loved it and I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Make a day ahead. Double coffee and rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamabaker
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
So good, a must try!! I used Kahlua (1/4 cup kahlua per 1/2 cup espresso).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I had never eaten this desert (deprived child I know)--I made it lust like it says here and it is the most delicious thing I have eaten in my life-thank you so much for sharing it with us-5 out of 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Elizondo
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe and everyone I have made it for has complimented the recipe/ asked for a second helping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Teague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Absolute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Amazing. I made this for my sister in law. She is nine months pregnant, so I summer the coffee with decaf and the rum extract in place of the rum. Its perfection, she's one happy mommy to be! I can not wait to make the grown up version for my self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent. Needs more coffee in my opinion. (It's possible that the coffee I used simply wasn't brewed strong enough though. (Though I did brew it at 1.5x strength already...))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I LOVE Tiramisu!! So I was looking at all the tiramisu recipes and reading a lot of comments and came upon this one. I agree with other reviewers about doubling the coffee and rum. I didn't test this recipe like I normally do, I made it and brought it to a party. It got really good reviews. I told everybody to let me know their opinion as this is a new recipe for me. Everybody loved it. Not one bad comment. This group will let me know if they didn't like it. I agree that it needs to be in the fridge for 24 hrs. I made two for the party; one the night before and one the day of. The one the day of was a little runny and the flavor wasn't as good. The flavors really come together when it sits. I used hard lady fingers and soft ones. I dipped the hard ones and spooned the coffee rum mixture on to the soft ones. They both turned out the same. I can't always find hard lady fingers in my area, the stores tells me it's a seasonal item. This is my go to Tiramisu!!!! WOW!!! If you love tiramisu. You'll (and everyone else) will love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Huge hit with my Italian family, that is saying a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States