Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Looked at several other reviews and yes, 1) Double up on the coffee/rum (I actually tripled) 2) Make this at LEAST a day in advance, two is better, at day three - even the cream had a nice coffee taste. 3) Soak the lady fingers for a couple of seconds, and I think folding the whipped cream with the chilled mascarpone/custard at the end not only saves time but the texture and taste are pretty extraordinary than the regular way. All in all, this is by far the best Tiramisu recipe, hands down. Made this for my husbands birthday and the guests thought I bought it from the 5 star Italian restaurant. One of the guests told me flat out he hates cake, got him to try a bite and ended up eating a big piece. So worth it, definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Omg it's so freaking good that i decided to sign up and write a review! The custard is so rich and creamy and so so so delicious!!!! I love it!!!!! Everthing is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I chose this recipe because it was the first one that I saw, but it turned out really well! I did, however, leave out the rum. I also made a substitute for the mascarpone cheese because it is not available in my area (cream cheese, sour cream, heavy whipping cream). The creamy cheese filling was definitely the best part! I would make this again, using my slightly modified recipe. It is easier than it looks! And it got rave reviews from my family. Oh, also, I did not have to split the ladyfingers that I bought -- not sure what brands you can find, but sometimes they are called Savoiardi Biscuits. They were the perfect size to fit two rows in a 9 x 13" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Great tiramisu!!! Everyone loved it. I did end up using sliced pound cake instead of lady fingers because I couldn't find any at the store. And I used creme de cocoa instead of rum. I dipped the sliced pound cake so It wouldn't come out too soggy! And just like the previous reviews , I doubled the coffee and creme de cocoa. Overall it was so tasty!! I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was a very good recipe! The only thing I would change is next time I'll be adding some powdered sugar to the whipped cream for some sweetness. Other than that, it was great! And fairly easy to make too. I will deff be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was THE BEST recipe! You really have to allow it to settle for at least 24 hours if not 2 full days before you eat it. All the ingredients really come together beautifully. I use the soft kind of lady fingers and I also use 1 full cup of good coffee (the cheap stuff is usually more acidic) and 1/2 cup Kahlua. I dip some of the lady fingers in the coffee/Kahlua mixture, but not all; I don't want them too soggy - The rest I brush it on and then drizzle whats left. I don't add the cocoa to the top until right before it is served - it can get soggy. Thank you Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
absolutely brilliant :) planning on making one of these for my wedding reception, but also doing a trial run based on this recipe for a strawberry, non alcoholic version (home made strawberry syrup instead of the coffee-rum)because we have several friends and relatives who don't like coffee or any alcohol, and this is just too delicious to let them go without something similar on the day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slough, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zalia
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Yummy... Super delicious & easy way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zalia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Here's what I don't understand. Why does it not tell you at add sugar to the whip cream? Now fortunately I was smart enough to add the sugar to the whip cream anyways. I'm unsure as to why you'd have to cut the lady fingers in half, or why you would just drizzle them with the coffee. I recommend making double the amount of coffee, and not cutting the lady fingers in half. If you cut them in half it makes the whole dish just a custard mess. This doesn't come close to the tiramisu dishes I have had in the past. I recommend staying away from this recipe and venturing elsewhere for a better authentic tiramisu recipe. Nothing about this dish was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

See how to make a creamy classic Italian dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States