Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This is a great tiramisu. I made some changes that turned it superb: prepare the half cup expresso coffee and complete the cup with equal parts of rhum, chocolate liquor and tía maria (this last is a must). Also you can add a couple tablespoons of rhum to the whipping cream. Try it and ley me KNOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CosmicMalbec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
It's a very delicious recipe and I recommend it for all of you to tryout!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
What can I possibly add to the 950+ reviews? This was superb; most definitely a restaurant quality dessert, if not BETTER! I made it 48 hrs in advance and followed the recipe almost exactly. Because I used soft ladyfingers from the bakery, I didn't dip them and then put them in the serving dish -- I just put them (split) into the dish and poured the coffee/rum mixture over top, for both layers. For 6 oz. of ladyfingers, I used about 1 cup coffee and 4 Tbsp rum. This is something I plan to add to the holiday menu. Outstanding! Thank you, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mihaela Gherghel
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
It's great! I add dark cocoa and chocolate shavings on mine :) sometimes I find chocolate lady fingers and use 1/2 regular lady fingers and 1/2 chocolate lady fingers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
We loved this recipe and will make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
The only dessert that my husband cannot say no to. Perfection Doubled the recipe Made it on a Saturday gone by Sunday I'd say this was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WYN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was relatively easy to make and a hit with everyone. 2nd and 3rd day taste even better. I agree with others to double the coffee/rum. May try the coffee liqueur next time. In one word, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I made this for My Son's Rehearsal Dinner. We had an Italian Theme and everyone absolutely loved this dessert. I easily made this for 50 people. It was fantastic. Kathleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Haasch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I've gotta agree: WOW!!!! I made this for Father's Day (it's his favorite and it was his special dessert request). I've never made tiramisu before (and I've only made custard once before) and this turned out absolutely perfect!! I was a bit short on time so I was only able to make it one day ahead, and it was DELICIOUS! Everyone (especially my dad) raved about it! I'm even more excited to know it's just gonna get better the next couple days (if it lasts that long! haha) Took other reviewers advice and tripled the coffee/rum (o used Kahlua in the place of rum just because I had it on hand) and added a Tsp of sugar to the whipped cream. I also used a mixer to add the mascarpone to the egg custard, came out velvety smooth! I can't say enough how decadent and gorgeous this was!! I made a quick raspberry sauce (pint of raspberries simmered in a simple syrup of 1c water and 1c white sugar, boiled gently til the berries broke down and it reduced a little bit to the desired consistency). Drizzled it over the top, dusted it with cocoa right before serving. A++++!!! If you're looking for a fantastic tiramisu recipe, look no further! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpaiz
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
It was pretty easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States