Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Huge hit with my Italian family, that is saying a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Came out great! I used Kahlua instead of the rum as I believe that it has better flavor and added a dash of hazelnut extract. My BF loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RWC4520
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used home made pound cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is the best tiramisu ever! Not too sweet and both light and rich. I was nervous to cook the eggs as directed, so I beat the eggs and sugar until pale and fluffy, then heated the milk and tempered the eggs with the hot milk. Then I put it all in the pan and boiled gently for a minute. No scrambled eggs. Also I dipped the ladyfingers in the coffee/rum mixture instead of drizzling. Was so good, even my boss, who is a french chef, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe is so authentic it brought back memories of a romantic dinner in Rome with Ermanno. Mmmmmmm! Seriously, this is a GREAT recipe! Used Starbucks French Roast coffee. Great coffee is a MUST. Doubled the coffee/rum mix and STILL wasn't sure I had enough. However, later discovered those Lady Fingers sop up liquid like little sponges. Just drizzle the mix over the bottom layer. No one wants a soggy bottom! ;) Grazi, Christine! Loved this recipe. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Omg. Absolutely fabulous. I made my own lady fingers for this using the recipe here on AR dot com. Can't believe my mother and I put away this whole thing in a couple days. ;_; As the other commenters noted, let it sit for two days before eating it. When you do, it's like heaven in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa.ellis.320
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Best tiramisu I've ever had. Even better than the ones I've had in Italy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetslover
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Used khalua instead of rum, added 2 tbs. of sugar to whipping cream and also folded whipped cream into custard as based on reviews. These changes took it over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing flavor! We were out of Vanilla and used Almond extract instead. I think we'll stick with that because it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bubuyubu
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Easy and delicious.... I made it without rum and its so yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States