Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deenie
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
It was great! My friends and family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
The Tiramisu turned out amazing! The only thing I would change is to maybe add more coffee to the recipe. I read the other reviews and made sure to make it the night before. This recipe is definitely one I will hold on to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Not a dessert person except for Tiramisu. This recipe is unbelievable. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Hy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I was very skeptic at first because I am bad at desserts but it turned out it can be easy if you have patients.. Thanks for the recipe :*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I've been wanting to make tiramisu forever! I've just been a scaredy cat! I made this recipe last night and it came out so perfect! I did read a ton of reviews before my attempt and as a result did make some changes from the original recipe that I feel strongly had impact on my success. 1. I used the hard lady finger cookies (Danesita) and I feel like the texture is perfect and not soggy because of that like some of the others pointed out that used fresh (soft) cookies. 2. I saw that some people said it wasn't sweet enough so I added one tablespoon of confectioner sugar to my whipping cream for a little added sweetness. ( It was perfection!) 3. I didn't use rum because as a huge tiramisu fan I wanted a stronger coffee flavor so I used coffee liqueur. (Next time I am going to try come coffee flavored extract.) 4. I dunked each cookie into the mixture instead of just wiping it on. 5. I took the advice of a great review on here and just combined whipping cream, mascarpone and custart mixture together instead of separate layers. (I agreed that seemed very unnecessary.) It came out so perfect! I have guests coming over to grill out and this will be the star attraction of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Hawk-Bridges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe. After having tiramisu at my favorite vegetarian restaurant, I decided to try it at home. What this recipe does not specify is to use fresh ingredients. My eggs and milk were a little old so it curdled and just didn't smooth out the custard. It turned out a little rough (to say the least)but edible (but just for myself) I will do better next time and have a smoother pudding, then maybe I will share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is delicious! I read the other reviews. I decided to mix the mascarpone mixture with the whipped cream instead of layering it. It worked out just fine. I will definitely make this again. I eliminated the rum and made a couple special cups for my kiddos. They LOVED it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Adding to the praise heaped upon this recipe is easy: it's simply the most foolproof and delicious tiramisu recipe around. Follow the directions meticulously and be amazed at the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I love tiramisu and my daughter had requested it for her 16th bday. This recipe was very easy. I did double the coffee in the recipe, and used pure vanilla rather than rum (as it was for a 16 year old's birthday and one person attending is in recovery.) I did purchase a hair dye bottle and used that to drizzle the coffee mixture on the lady fingers. It made it quick and easy with no mess. I did make it 24 hours in advance. I personally found it more sweet, rather than flavorful. I think if I make it again I will use espresso to give the flavor more of a kick and maybe add some cocoa to the cream mixture. A cake shop around the corner from my work makes the best tiramisu. (but come to think of it, it is made with a chocolate base. I think that is what I felt was missing from the Tiramisu....the chocolaty indulgence that I crave) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tomkpercussion
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
First tiramisu I've ever made and first custard I've ever made as well ( do not stop whisking!). Everything came out great! As others have said, double the coffee/rum component. And don't dunk both sides of the lady fingers. One side or drizzle with a spoon because the cookies are like sponges and you still want to maintain somewhat a crunchy texture. As a topping I sifted some left over hot chocolate mix I had laying around, crumbled some left over lady fingers and drizzled some warmed (in a microwave safe bowl) Nutella. What else is as italian as Nutella? Next time I will drizzle some onto each cookie layer but not too much. The coffee/rum is subtle and Nutella is rich, so just enough to maintain that balance. I hope people enjoy making this as much as I did! O and I'd let it sit in the fridge at least one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 926) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States