Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DoGoodGirl
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I added chocolate syrup to Grand Manier, and added 1/4 cup water with coffee granules. This turned out beautifully! I made this for my husband's birthday, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Super easy and quick to make! Skip the rum since it's extremely overpowering and double the coffee. This is my new go-to recipe for tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Best tiramisu I have had! I think it would be perfect as is (of course, doubling the coffee mixture as everyone has said). Here are slight adjustments I made: 1) I only had 8 oz of mascarpone, so I used the mascarpone recipe on the site - perfect 2) instead of coffee, I used espresso using instant espresso. I prefer a stronger taste without risking bitterness 3) I used coffee liqueur instead of rum 4) I used 10 oz ladyfingers. The package comes in 7 oz containers so I got two 5) When making the custard, I made it like I would an ice cream base. This way I knew I wouldn't have any lumps. DEVINE! I read that you need to wait at least overnight - but I made a sample w/ the extra ingredients left over and it was SO good already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I am not a tiramisu person, really, but my husband definitely IS, so I sallied forth into tiramisu territory and started testing recipes. This one is bang on - far better than any local restaurant version - WITH a few changes. Per the other reviews, I doubled the coffee mixture (and tripled the liquor); I changed the rum to Kaluha; can't find the crispy ladyfingers in my area, so use the soft ones from the bakery section of my grocery store; I place them in the serving dish and then drizzle (generously) the coffee mixture; and I replace the cocoa with microplaned frozen dark chocolate(freezing the chocolate bar first gives you tiny little curls of chocolate; As for combining the gooey layers, I've done both and prefer the separate layers. I agree with other reviewers that ingredients have to be fresh, but since this is a pricey dish to prepare at best, I decided to go a step further and use all organic ingredients. End result? Heavenly - and much requested by friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Borden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
It was absolutely delicious !! made it twice already twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zulina Lalji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grayce Bee
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Great recipe. My local grocery doesn't carry mascarpone or ladyfingers, so I used softened cream cheese mixed with sour cream and milk, and nilla wafers. I dunked each wafer into the coffee individually. I tried to sprinkle the cocoa on with a spoon; lots of lumps, I don't mind, but next time I might use my sifter or little strainer. But believe you me, there WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grayce Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This is the most amazing, rich, decadent recipe for tiramisu that I have come across to date.i always follow the directions exactly, until I get to the last step. I put on enough cocoa powder to thinly coat the entirety of the top layer of whipped cream. I don't measure out the tablespoon. I sprinkle as evenly as I can, and then I pick up the whole pan and just jiggle it a little back and forth to get the layers to settle and the cocoa to spread evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Sessions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
FABULOUS ! Doubled the coffee and the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Needed a little more rum coffee mixture for me but otherwise my favorite dessert to make hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great recipe! I only changed one thing, I used Coffee lacquer instead of rum. That made it much better for my test.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States