Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I have made this before and I find it hard not to eat the whole thing myself! Right now as we speak I have had two lady fingers with a little of the filling! YUMMY! I have just finished making it this morning and it is in the fridge for a tomorrow night dinner party. I don't change any of the ingredients with the exception that I did quadruple the coffee amount. I make my own ladyfingers from this site simply called Ladyfingers. The are a soft lady finger. This time I did something a little different, I used a spring form pan. I made one batch of ladyfinger and baked three thin layers in cake pans. I then made another batch of piped ladyfingers to place up on end around the edge of the spring form. The reason I did this is because to get a nice solid layer of ladyfingers in a round pan is pretty difficult. The rounds were not quite large enough to reach the edges and that is where the individual lady fingers come in handy. I also combine the whipped cream mix with the mascarpone cheese/egg mixture and did it as on layer, that worked fantastic. I also used Medaglia D'Oro instant espresso coffee. I used 50ml of Appleton Estate Jamaican rum. I am hoping that it all turns out in the end. Fingers crossed! This is an amazing recipe and I will always use this and no other! Time consuming but every bit worth it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I am in Italy with a group of students. I wanted to surprise them and made this tiramisu. Rave reviews from them all. One student, who does not like coffee-based dessert, had two servings. It was a hit. AND easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annick Dupal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This recipe has been a hit every time I've made it. Instead of ladyfingers, which I cannot find locally, I use sliced pound cake. This recipe is easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
OMG. I've been searching for an easy, idiot-proof, perfect tiramisu recipe for years. This is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Big hit here. Easy prep (the vid helped). Used Bustelo espresso K cup for the coffee. Might increase the coffee volume (but preserve the strength) next time so more of the cookies get soaked. A keeper, tho, definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this as the dessert for a big family gathering. Everyone LOVED IT! I DIDN'T CHANGE A THING. Thanks, Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this using the marscapone substitute on allrecipes.com and also substituting angel food cake for the lady fingers. This makes the recipe much more economical. It is also hard to find these ingredients in my area. Tiramisu is my husband and my favorite dessert. We thought this was delicious as did our young children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Doubled the coffee/rum mixture as others suggested. I did get the stated sized boxed of lady fingers but they seemed very small. Although they were the hard kind they seemed to soak up the mixture quickly and I was afraid they would be too soggy- they actually turned out fine but I can't imagine using the soft kind of lady fingers and having it work out. I used a 9X13 as that was all I had available at that time. This was a mistake- it was too thin and there wasnt enough lady fingers to make a second layer. I will definitely make this again- in a smaller dish!! The flavor was great. I did let it chill for about 36 hours..... was better the longer it chilled. I waited until the last minute to sprinkle the cocoa on with a sifter- perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This is the BEST! The only thing I did differently was to use Kahlua instead of rum, and I did not split the ladyfingers but briefly dunked or rolled them in the coffee mixture and laid them in the dish whole. I loved my old tiramisu recipe but this one is the one I will go with from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I thought this recipe and the insightful reviews made this a winner! I did up the rum and the coffee as suggested. My trick for drizzling the lady fingers with coffee/rum...a clean, unused hair color bottle! I simply squeezed a perfect amount of mixture onto the individual lady fingers, just right! Try it ! Happy 2015 !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States