Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
OMG OMG OMG! This is to dieee for!I chose this recipe because the eggs are cooked and boy am i glad i did! I did not change anything about this recipe..not sure why everyone has to change recipes. Nothing about this recipe needs to be changed it was excellent. I will without a doubt be making it again. I watched the video and it def helped with the directions. I used 1/4 cup of rum and a half cup of coffee which is suggested in the video and i doubled it and i had more than enough. Cannot wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I tried making tiramisu with a no-cook recipe--it was better than what I've had in restaurants, but still slightly bland. Last night, I gave this recipe a try and it was AMAZING!!! Because I like mine with more of a kick in flavor, I did make some adjustments. I added a tablespoon of sugar to the whipped cream, I used espresso instead of regular coffee, and I tripled the amount of coffee and rum, letting each lady finger soak for 3 seconds in a shallow dish. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
WOW! I never made Tiramisu before! I saw this recipe and thought "that seems pretty easy"...so I tried it. I did it as the video showed. Although, since I had never worked with ladyfingers, they got just a tad too soggy when I dipped them...I didn't realize how quickly they soaked up the liquid! Ya live ya learn! This was super easy and super delish!!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this for the umpteenth time today, I agree with those who say increase the coffee/liquor, otherwise it is wonderful as is. For those who expect this recipe to tell them what to do with the egg whites, understand that this recipe does not call for egg whites. You are free to add them, it is your dessert and you are free to change the recipe. But this one and I wager most classic tiramisus do not have e.g. whites. You could use them in another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Awesome recipe! I doubled the coffee and rum the first time, but felt it wasn't enough. When I made it the second time, I made sure the lady fingers were about half way saturated. Turned out much better. This recipe is delicious and seems foolproof. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
First time making tiramisu and not only did it turn out amazing but everyone raved how great it was!!!! I did double the rum and coffee as was suggested and left the sugar measurement the same as called for! Absolutely delish and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Looked at several other reviews and yes, 1) Double up on the coffee/rum (I actually tripled) 2) Make this at LEAST a day in advance, two is better, at day three - even the cream had a nice coffee taste. 3) Soak the lady fingers for a couple of seconds, and I think folding the whipped cream with the chilled mascarpone/custard at the end not only saves time but the texture and taste are pretty extraordinary than the regular way. All in all, this is by far the best Tiramisu recipe, hands down. Made this for my husbands birthday and the guests thought I bought it from the 5 star Italian restaurant. One of the guests told me flat out he hates cake, got him to try a bite and ended up eating a big piece. So worth it, definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Omg it's so freaking good that i decided to sign up and write a review! The custard is so rich and creamy and so so so delicious!!!! I love it!!!!! Everthing is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I chose this recipe because it was the first one that I saw, but it turned out really well! I did, however, leave out the rum. I also made a substitute for the mascarpone cheese because it is not available in my area (cream cheese, sour cream, heavy whipping cream). The creamy cheese filling was definitely the best part! I would make this again, using my slightly modified recipe. It is easier than it looks! And it got rave reviews from my family. Oh, also, I did not have to split the ladyfingers that I bought -- not sure what brands you can find, but sometimes they are called Savoiardi Biscuits. They were the perfect size to fit two rows in a 9 x 13" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

See how to make a creamy classic Italian dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States