Tiramisu II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was relatively easy to make and a hit with everyone. 2nd and 3rd day taste even better. I agree with others to double the coffee/rum. May try the coffee liqueur next time. In one word, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I made this for My Son's Rehearsal Dinner. We had an Italian Theme and everyone absolutely loved this dessert. I easily made this for 50 people. It was fantastic. Kathleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Haasch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I've gotta agree: WOW!!!! I made this for Father's Day (it's his favorite and it was his special dessert request). I've never made tiramisu before (and I've only made custard once before) and this turned out absolutely perfect!! I was a bit short on time so I was only able to make it one day ahead, and it was DELICIOUS! Everyone (especially my dad) raved about it! I'm even more excited to know it's just gonna get better the next couple days (if it lasts that long! haha) Took other reviewers advice and tripled the coffee/rum (o used Kahlua in the place of rum just because I had it on hand) and added a Tsp of sugar to the whipped cream. I also used a mixer to add the mascarpone to the egg custard, came out velvety smooth! I can't say enough how decadent and gorgeous this was!! I made a quick raspberry sauce (pint of raspberries simmered in a simple syrup of 1c water and 1c white sugar, boiled gently til the berries broke down and it reduced a little bit to the desired consistency). Drizzled it over the top, dusted it with cocoa right before serving. A++++!!! If you're looking for a fantastic tiramisu recipe, look no further! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kpaiz
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
It was pretty easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Ok wow this is great! Omitted the rum but kept everything else the same. Delicious! Thanks for sharing a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Mendoza Garza
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I'm in love with this recipe! My first time ever, making tiramisu,& I was amazed! It takes time but all worth it at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Mendoza Garza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DoGoodGirl
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I added chocolate syrup to Grand Manier, and added 1/4 cup water with coffee granules. This turned out beautifully! I made this for my husband's birthday, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Super easy and quick to make! Skip the rum since it's extremely overpowering and double the coffee. This is my new go-to recipe for tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Best tiramisu I have had! I think it would be perfect as is (of course, doubling the coffee mixture as everyone has said). Here are slight adjustments I made: 1) I only had 8 oz of mascarpone, so I used the mascarpone recipe on the site - perfect 2) instead of coffee, I used espresso using instant espresso. I prefer a stronger taste without risking bitterness 3) I used coffee liqueur instead of rum 4) I used 10 oz ladyfingers. The package comes in 7 oz containers so I got two 5) When making the custard, I made it like I would an ice cream base. This way I knew I wouldn't have any lumps. DEVINE! I read that you need to wait at least overnight - but I made a sample w/ the extra ingredients left over and it was SO good already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I am not a tiramisu person, really, but my husband definitely IS, so I sallied forth into tiramisu territory and started testing recipes. This one is bang on - far better than any local restaurant version - WITH a few changes. Per the other reviews, I doubled the coffee mixture (and tripled the liquor); I changed the rum to Kaluha; can't find the crispy ladyfingers in my area, so use the soft ones from the bakery section of my grocery store; I place them in the serving dish and then drizzle (generously) the coffee mixture; and I replace the cocoa with microplaned frozen dark chocolate(freezing the chocolate bar first gives you tiny little curls of chocolate; As for combining the gooey layers, I've done both and prefer the separate layers. I agree with other reviewers that ingredients have to be fresh, but since this is a pricey dish to prepare at best, I decided to go a step further and use all organic ingredients. End result? Heavenly - and much requested by friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya Borden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States