Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is delicious, but I did follow reviewer Mandy's recipe for the crust instead of the one in the recipe and made her ganache for the topping. I also added extra Kalhua as she suggested. I think changing the crust like she has it and adding the ganache made this cheesecake. To be honest, I probably would not have rated it so high if I hadn't done so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I would for sure add way more kahlua that it says to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandy
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I LOVED this but I did make quite a few changes...totally redid the crust: 6 oz. vanilla wafers; crushed fine mixed with 2 T melted butter and 4 T kahlua. After I pressed it into the pan, I brushed espresso over the top. To the filling: I added 2 T kahlua and 1 T espresso. I made a ganache for the top too that was killer: 4.5 oz. chocolate, chopped mixed with 1/2 cup boiling heavy cream, add 1 T Kahlua and let cool before pouring over cheesecake! So yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The texture of this was awesome! I used french vanilla kahlua in place of the coffee liquor and that was pretty good. I'm not sure if I used the right lady fingers but my crust was way too thick. I would probably use about a 3rd of what was called for or make a different crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKigloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This Tiramisu cheesecake rocks... I made for my sons birthday first time it is come out very nice. I made little change in crust i add few nilla with ladyfingers when i crush them and i back my crust for 8 min. at 350 F. rest i follow the recipe as it is and i follow review and add more coffee liqueur. This is very nice cheesecake.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dmw1018
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
So wonderful! Very simple to make. The ingredients were a little expensive, but believe me there are no substitutions for any of them. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This turned out really well, but I had to double the Kahlua and add 4 TBS of expresso powder to help the flavor out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
LOVED LOVED LOVED this recipe! Made it for Father's Day, we did an italian themed dinner for my dad, and this was sooooo perfect! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyt88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Amazing! I made it for my in-laws for thanksgiving and they loved it!! It was very rich and creamy. We decorated it with shaved chocolate and strawberries and it had great presentation. Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaybre008
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
delicious tiramisu! i change the mascarpone cheese with uht whipping cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yulia dinata
Home Town: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States