Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I modified the recipe a little after 2 tries. I added 3 eggs instead of 2. Used 3 tbsp. of corn starch instead of flour. I gave it a water bath so it didn't brown the top as much. Also, it took another 30 minutes to cook completely. Overall, it's really good recipe. My husband brought it to his work and everyone loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I haven't yet tried this, but I do love tiramisu. Are there any substitutes for the Kahlua, as we don't use alcohol. I'd love to try this! I give a 5* because it sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe went over really well at Christmas dinner. I omitted the coffee liquor in favor of straight fresh brewed espresso. I used 4 table spoons in the crust and cut a table spoon of butter and used about 4 in the cake. I also used coffee infused mascarpone instead of plain for the extra coffee kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made this for my mother on Mother's Day because she loves tiramisu and we both have a weakness for cheesecake. It came out great. She loved it. I made it a second time and did add more Khalua to it. I'm not a big fan of tiramisu myself, but it was pretty good and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Was a good standard cheesecake, but I wish it tasted SOMETHING like tiramisu. I even doubled the kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Wow...made this for a friend's party .Got rave reviews and gave out this recipe to several of the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this cheescake for a family get together. They devoured it. First time that a cheesecake was finished the same day it was served. I used the other recommendation, and added about 12-13 tablespoons of kahlua. The flavour was plenty. Make sure to shave the chcolate before serving, it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Mmmmmm this was awesome! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because if I hadn't put in more coffee liquer like other reviewers suggested it would have been bland for me. I put 4 tablespoons on the crust and almost 8 in the batter. I didn't have mascarpone cheese so I did the 8 oz of cream cheese quarter cup of cream substitute and also I couldn't find ladyfingers so I used nilla wafers. It cracked a tiny bit so I made a little chocolate gnache for the top and that just made it perfect. Will definitely always do that. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I wish I could give this a 3.5... I made this when my Italian in-laws came over...I figured they would be the best judges. I sprinkled the top with cocoa powder and immediately they thought it was Tiramisu. They tried it & liked it but most of them commented that it was more of a coffee flavoured cheesecake & they didn't get the Tiramisu taste. I had leftovers that I shared with others & many made the same comments. A few people suggested maybe adding a topping of fruit or whipped cream or even pouring some espresso over it before serving or adding a different liqueur that you would be used in Tiramisu (ie Brandy) It came out looking beautiful and didn't crack. As many other reviewers suggested I used doubled the amount of Kahlua in the crust & filling and added a little espresso to the filling. I'm not sure if this contributed to the coffee flavour confusion but I feel without these additions the cake would have been very plain cheesecake tasting. I won't be rushing to make this again although people said it tasted good it was disappointed that it didn't live up to it's Tiramisu name/flavouring - IF i make it again i will be calling it a "Coffee Cheesecake". I will definitely be using the idea of lady fingers as a crust for another cake though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I took the advice of others and doubled up on the coffee liqueur both in the crust and the filling. I can't really say that it tasted like Tiramisu, though it was very good. There really wasn't a hint of the mascarpone except for maybe it added to the silkiness of the cheesecake. In any event, it impressed my neighborly taste-testers who are always looking to see what type of treat awaits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States