Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
My whole family LOVED this cheesecake. I had my worries when i saw how thin the filling was but it was definitely unfounded. It chilled overnight and we had it for Christmas dinner. Everyone absoutely loved the flavour and it was very smooth. Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was yummy and easy! I make a lot of cheesecakes and this is one of the easiest I've made. I used the amount of Kahlua that the recipe called for and it was enough Kahlua flavor that I thought the cheesecake should be called Kahlua rather than Tiramisu. I'm thinking of saving money by not adding the mascarpone next time as I didn't notice that it added anything to the flavor. Just a note: I could not find 12oz pkg of ladyfingers so I picked up two 3oz packages in the deli and left them out the dry out so they could be crushed up. the 6oz was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I tired several cheesecake recipes in the past- with gelatin- with sour cream, etc. This one is far and above the rest. I really only need 1 cheesecake recipe and this is the keeper. As directed it's fabulous. Changes I have added for fun include- melting a small handful of chocolate chips in about 2 tsp strong coffee and marble it in the top prior to cooking. Looks lovely. This last time I did not have enough lady fingers so I also crushed some chocolate wafer cookies and graham crackers in addition to the 1-3oz package of lady fingers I had. I now cut the Kahlua in the crust by 1 TB and replace it with 1 TB strong coffee. (instant granuales in a tablespoon of water- approx 1 tsp) I don't measure exact since I've made this several times and have learned the consistency. Finally, and most importantly I have never had a cheesecake crack since baking in a water bath. Wrap your springfoam pan in foil (sides only) and place in a casserole dish with an inch or so of boiling water- or easier yet, preheat the casserole dish and water in the oven and place foil wrapped (sides only) springfoam directly into water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made this cheesecake, with minor variations and everyone LOVED it!! I could not find ladyfingers at my Safeway so I used nilla wafers instead. Also, I could not find coffee flavored liqueur and my store so I used regular coffee for the crust, just enough so that it was moist enough to press into the pan. For the filling, instead of the liqueur, I found tiramisu mascarpone cheese at safeway (regular price $4.99/8oz, on sale it was $2.29). I topped the cheesecake with grated chocolate and whipped cream before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
although this cheesecake tasted really good, it didn't taste much like tiramisu, even with the increased amount of kahlua suggested in other comments. it tastes a lot like cheesecake with kahlua in it, but that's about it. my boyfriend, who adores tiramisu, said he'd rather have regular cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chikalin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Really delicious...I won a cheesecake contest at a friends birthday party with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The cheesecake itself had a great texture! I did not taste the tiramisu aspect of it though. I made a chocolate ganache and poured it over the cheesecake. It was so good..on the way home from work i was thinking about taking a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I got dark chocolate squares instead of semi-sweet, because I think dark chocolate goes better with coffee-flavored things. I'm not an experienced cook, and here are some frustrating lessons I had to learn for this recipe: 1. Coffee-flavored liqueur is the same thing as kahlua, and you can only get this in liquor stores. As someone who doesn't drink, this was news to me. 2. I could only find the mascarpone cheese and ladyfingers at Whole Foods; not at my everyday grocery stores. And the ladyfingers came in 3.5 oz boxes, not 12 oz boxes. Despite my frustrations finding ingredients, the cheesecake turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
SOOO good! I usually don't like to bake but my friend absolutely loves tiramisu and I thought this would be interesting to make. He loved it and I had a small bite myself. Hopefully this recipe will help me fattten him up some :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
It was a really good cheesecake but I couldn't really taste the "tiramisu" aspect. I've seen some suggestions for this and look forward to trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States