Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Great recipe. Buy the mascarpone at Trader's Joe, best low price and good quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was delicious! Easy recipe and everyone loved it. I added caramel sauce to the top of it and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishersinla
Home Town: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Loved this recipe. The texture of this cheesecake came out perfect. Next time I make it I will probably add more coffee flavored liqueur. I look forward to making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I get so many compliments on it everytime...they always think I bought it instead!! I have done it differently from the recipe each time though...as per others suggestions add more liquer and also I have added some espresso for a better coffee flavor. The first time I spent the extra $ on the ladyfingers and marscapone and it was good...the second time I just used the cream cheese mixed with some cream (instead of marscapone) and nilla wafers instead of ladyfingers as well as toped it with some chocolate ganache and I will say save the money and do it the cheap way it tasted much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andibear

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was the best cheesecake I have ever made and eaten for that matter. The only downside is that I hade to make a slight variation. I could not find any lady fingers and I know you cant have tiramisu without lady fingers. I had to use angel foodcake instead, but I tell you what, that was the best cheesecake ever. I made this for my honey for valentines day because she loves tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Served this for a party and it was a hit...I doubled the coffee liquor. I did not have enough lady fingers, so i added graham cracker crumbs to get required amount. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Awesome!! I took the advice of the others and added 5 tbsp coffee liquor in the cheesecake mixture, along with a tbsp of strong espresso; I added 2 tbsp coffee liquor to the base. It tasted like a perfect combination of cheesecake and tiramisu. BTW, I only used 1.5 pks of the 3 oz ladyfingers from Whole Foods, and it was just right for a 9 inch springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I recently made this for a dinner party, and everyone loved it. It was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe, flavors are great - I did use the more traditional cocoa powder on top instead of grated chocolate, just knowing that's what my family is used to, and extra ladyfingers for decoration. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
very good. served at thanksgiving dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States