Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very good! I didn't have kahlua so I used espresso and rum mixed together and worked great! Used a little extra too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Read the first 10 reviews and adjust accordingly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is a scrumptious cheesecake! I adore tiramisu, and cheesecake, so what better combo for me?! I also doubled the kahlua and added espresso powder and it was the perfect blend of flavors. I got rave reviews from some very picky family members, so I know what dessert I'll be taking each year for Thanksgiving from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I really didn't think this was anything special but there was nothing wrong with it. I added more kahlua in both crust and cheesecake and also added 1 tsp espresso powder to cheesecake. Coffee taste was still very mild which it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Gardner
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe except added a teaspoon more of the coffee flavored liquer to the ladyfingers and to the filling. I couldn't believe that the recipe needed 4 packages (3 oz each) of lady fingers. I used the cake style and reduced them to crumbs in my blender. I really did need all 4 packages! For the topping I whipped heavy whipping cream, cocoa and powdered sugar and piped it onto the cake. Oh so yummy and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was okay. It didn't really have tiramisu flavor. The kahlua isn't enough to bolden the flavor. Next time I plan on adding some instant espresso powder to the batter and sprinkling some cocoa powder on top for both flavor and aesthetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious and creamy, this cheesecake is wonderful. I would add a little espresso powder next time to the batter to bring out a little more coffee flavor. I’m not sure of the purpose of the water at the bottom of the oven, this is not the same as a bain marie which I would do the next time. I lined the side of the pan with parchment paper but I still got a small crack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This turned out amazing! I made it for my mom's birthday and we all agreed that we have NEVER had such a delicious cheesecake. As suggested by several other reviews, I did increase the coffee liqueur by two tablespoons in both the crust and the cheesecake mixture. I also had to use vanilla wafers instead of ladyfingers because I couldn't find any. I used a Demarle flexipan instead of a springform and had no cracking. It turned out beautifully! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I have now made this twice and each time it has turned out great. Other reviewers gavincreasing ideas for modifications - increasing coffee liquor to 8 tbs. i used 16 oz of marscapone instead of 8. Once I thoroughly mixed cream cheese, marscapone and sugar I pulled about 3/4 of a cup out and reserved. Everything was mixed very well before adding eggs - once eggs are added only use stir feature on mixer to incorporate. This prevented air from being mixed in and this preventing the top from cracking during baking. I made my cheesecake in a loose bottom tart/quiche pan and it lurked great - popped right out. Reserved cheese and sugar mixture was beaten with some heavy whipping cream to make pretty swirls on top of each piece. I cut six pieces of kitchen string the width of pan, then laid them out over the top of the cooled cheesecake in a spoke pattern. This helped guide where I put the piped swirls (middle of each slice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
The cheesecake just went into the oven, and the batter is the most delicious one I've EVER tasted. Something about coffee and cream cheese just makes my taste buds go crazy... I couldn't get my hands on Kahlua, ladyfingers, or mascarpone, so I made a few adjustments. I used the ladyfinger recipe from this website, and crushed about half for the crust. I only used 2 Tbsp. butter, but increased the espresso (my substitute for Kahlua) to about 5 Tbsp. Make sure the ladyfingers are crispy and dry; this will make crushing easier. In the batter, I used sour cream in place of the mascarpone and about 1/2 c. (8 Tbsp.) espresso instead of the Kahlua because of complaints that the flavor wasn't strong enough. Be sure to give your cheesecake a water bath and let cool in the oven for 1 hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States