Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Me and my family really enjoyed this recipe, however I had to make a few adjustments because I was unable to find some of the ingredients. I ended up using brandy instead of coffee liqueur, and coffee flavored mascarpone. My dad loved this cheese cake so much he was speechless! their only complaint was that they could not taste the liquor, so I would recommend adding maybe 4 tablespoons to the crust? I will defiantly be making this recipe again if I can find some coffee liqueur. Defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YellowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helotes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Biggest hit on the dessert table this Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaclover1428
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
When I made this, it ended up cracking badly, so I covered it in a chocolate ganache to disguise them and dipped the backs of ladyfingers in the ganache and arranged them around the side. Also, I used 6 oz of Nilla wafers and 3 oz of ladyfingers for the crust (plus the butter, of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaclover1428
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious! -Made a few modifications, didn't have Kaluha so I mixed espresso & rum. About 40% rum and 60% espresso (with a spoon of sugar added). -Increased rum/espresso to 4 tbs. in crust and also in cheesecake -12 oz of ladyfingers is waaaay too much, didn't even use half of that, will cut that in half next time. -Allowed ingredients to warm up to room temp. before Served it at a dinner party and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very good! I didn't have kahlua so I used espresso and rum mixed together and worked great! Used a little extra too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mel
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Read the first 10 reviews and adjust accordingly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is a scrumptious cheesecake! I adore tiramisu, and cheesecake, so what better combo for me?! I also doubled the kahlua and added espresso powder and it was the perfect blend of flavors. I got rave reviews from some very picky family members, so I know what dessert I'll be taking each year for Thanksgiving from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I really didn't think this was anything special but there was nothing wrong with it. I added more kahlua in both crust and cheesecake and also added 1 tsp espresso powder to cheesecake. Coffee taste was still very mild which it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Gardner
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I followed the recipe except added a teaspoon more of the coffee flavored liquer to the ladyfingers and to the filling. I couldn't believe that the recipe needed 4 packages (3 oz each) of lady fingers. I used the cake style and reduced them to crumbs in my blender. I really did need all 4 packages! For the topping I whipped heavy whipping cream, cocoa and powdered sugar and piped it onto the cake. Oh so yummy and impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was okay. It didn't really have tiramisu flavor. The kahlua isn't enough to bolden the flavor. Next time I plan on adding some instant espresso powder to the batter and sprinkling some cocoa powder on top for both flavor and aesthetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States