Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by sporkism
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
My first cheesecake ever. I'm still in awed disbelief that I could make something that tastes this good! No cracks, turned out perfect - used the water bath technique. Increased liquor in the crust/filling as many suggested, but I'm still going to add even more to the crust next time - maybe some espresso too. I used nilla wafers for the crust. The recipe calls for 12 oz of ladyfingers, but a whole 12 oz box of wafers would have been way too much. I used about half that and still had to increase the butter to a whole stick. Topped with Ganache I (I halved that recipe and still had a ton, so be careful) and made my own frosting: 1 C hvy cream + 1 tbsp kahlua + 1/8 C confec sugar. Perfection!!! You'll swear this is something straight out of Cheesecake Factory, if not better! Pretty easy to prepare, too! I will make this again and again.... Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sporkism

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stilwell, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I made it for Chinese New Year and everyone loved it!! Only thing was that the base was a little too thick and the measurements of the ingredients were too much. Cooking time needs to be more than 45 mins at the stated temperature. I baked it for 1 hour and 10 mins. Made a chocolate ganache and poured it over the cake. When the frosting has set, I drizzled melted chocolate on the cake, sprinkled chocolate chips on it, and put chocolate curls in the middle. Everyone loved the look and taste of the cake. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made this for a family Christmas dinner, it won rave reviews! I used the 5 and 10 tablespoons of kahlua and it was amazing!! A smooth, really yummy cheesecake with great tiramisu flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aurora, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Very good cheesecake. I might add a little more coffee liquour next time, but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Fantastic! My first try making cheesecake, and everyone loved it. I did add extra coffee flavored liqor to add taste and soften the cheese. I would aslo recommend letting it set over night in the fridge, as the consistency was just right after the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
MUCH better after sitting 24 hours - the tiramisu flavr really soaks into the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Yummy! But never having baked a cheesecake before, I didn't realize how difficult it is to keep it from splitting (can't fault the recipe for that...my water bath wound up being a big mess). It still tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I have made this recipe several times and love it. I do use vanilla wafers (not quite the whole box) instead of lady fingers. I also use a shot of espresso from starbucks instead of the coffee flavored liqueur. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This was excellent. However, I had to triple the butter to make the ladyfingers moist. Not sure why that was. Otherwise excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Doesnt taste anything like tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States