Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This recipe is pretty good. The only few changes I would make: Up the amount of liqueur as other users mentioned. I pre-baked the crust about 5-10 minutes. I could not find ladyfingers so I used a mix of vanilla and chocolate cookies. 12 oz package may be TOO much for crust. I used less than that. I also baked this in a water bath (instead of steaming on the lower rack). Also, it probably could do without the flour (or less amount). I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this cheesecake for New Year's Eve. I followed the recipe pretty closely, except used 4T of kahlua on the crust and 4T on the cheesecake per other reviewer's suggestions. I did also only use two packages of lady fingers sold by Trader Joe's (4.25 oz ea) and it was quite a lot. Overall the flavor turned out very good and tasted like tiramisu, but was a bit heavy, not creamy and I like cheesecake. I probably will stick to regular tiramisu instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very good and not too hard to make. This was my first cheesecake that I've made and I got a lot of compliments on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Outstanding! Served this New Year's Eve 2012-3 and was a hit! I took suggestion made by another and doubled the Kahlua. Next time will go 3x recipe as it was so smooth and creamy and not overpowering, it needs more. Crust was a bit dry so will ensure more moisture there as well, butter & Kahlua should do it. Package of Lady Fingers I bought was 14 oz. and I used it all which is part of the reason for dryness. I did compensate this time w/extra T of butter and Kahlua but needed a bit more. I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Oh, my! This was VERY good! As many suggested, I added more Kahlua. I used a total of 6oz., 2 in the crust and 4 in the batter. I did add an extra egg with the extra liquid and the container of Marscapone I purchased was 12oz. I decorated the top of the cake with a mixture of 8oz cream cheese, 1 cup of sugar and a couple tablespoons of Kahlua to taste, piped on in swirls. I also spinkled cocoa powder over the top. Great cheesecake and would make it again!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I have made this a few times now. The recipe as written is good, but could easily be a 5 star recipe with a few minor changes. The changes I made was what others have mentioned. It really needs more coffee flavored liqueur (I like Baileys the best so far). At least double the amount the recipe calls for. Half in the lady fingers crust and half in the cheesecake mix. For the lady fingers I used Savoiardi I recipe from here. Excellent and easy recipe! It worked well for the crust. I also added about 1/4 cup of espresso (half in the crust, half in the mix). It has more of a tiramisu flavor with the changes made. If you have access to coffee syrup (made in Rhode Island) it is a wonderful addition to drizzle a little bit on top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Me and my family really enjoyed this recipe, however I had to make a few adjustments because I was unable to find some of the ingredients. I ended up using brandy instead of coffee liqueur, and coffee flavored mascarpone. My dad loved this cheese cake so much he was speechless! their only complaint was that they could not taste the liquor, so I would recommend adding maybe 4 tablespoons to the crust? I will defiantly be making this recipe again if I can find some coffee liqueur. Defiantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YellowEyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Helotes, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Biggest hit on the dessert table this Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaclover1428
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
When I made this, it ended up cracking badly, so I covered it in a chocolate ganache to disguise them and dipped the backs of ladyfingers in the ganache and arranged them around the side. Also, I used 6 oz of Nilla wafers and 3 oz of ladyfingers for the crust (plus the butter, of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaclover1428
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious! -Made a few modifications, didn't have Kaluha so I mixed espresso & rum. About 40% rum and 60% espresso (with a spoon of sugar added). -Increased rum/espresso to 4 tbs. in crust and also in cheesecake -12 oz of ladyfingers is waaaay too much, didn't even use half of that, will cut that in half next time. -Allowed ingredients to warm up to room temp. before Served it at a dinner party and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States