Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Absolutely wonderful. Huge success every time ive made it. Just make sure to add more coffee liquer or youll miss out on that extra coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I made this cheesecake with a few variations. I used 7 TBSP of Coffee liqueur for the crust and 10 TBSP in the batter. For the batter I used 2 pkgs of light cream cheese and 500g of marcarpone cheese. I also added a touch of cream to the batter. THe result was a nice light, creamy texture to the cheesecake. I made some whipped cream which I used for the topping and sides of the cake. I dusted the top of the cake with cocoa powder and chocolate shavings. I had some remaining saviordi ladyfingers which I cut in half and placed around the cake. It was a great tasting cake with a nice presentation! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Good cheesecake. I did make some adjustments, of course! First off, it took 60 mins to bake for me then left it in for 20 mins. I did use 4T Kahula in the crust and 8T in the cream. Before serving, we made some chocolate ganache and added Kahula, left this sit until room temp. and poured on top! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
lovely! I used nilla wafers for the lady fingers and fine ground decaf expresso in the cake instead of the kalua, used kalua in the crust. covered with the Ganache I recipe listed here and dusted with cocoa. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This turned out so beautiful that several people asked where I purchased it...not a single crack!!!! If you like tiramisu, you will love this cheesecake...very rich! The only change made was not intentional, I only bought one package of lady fingers...7 oz size....and it turned out to be PLENTY for the crust, especially considering the $ savings buying only one package. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Nothing special, dont waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDROYAI

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
YUMMY. this was sooo good. it was light and fluffy, even though i used two packets of fat-free cream cheese and one full fat. i stuck close to the recipe, because i am a beginner cheesecake maker. it was SO GOOD. i drizzled melted chocolate over the top, and grated chocolate like the recipe suggested. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This dessert is sooo good. You can substitute vanilla wafers for ladyfingers and regular cream cheese instead of mascarpone. Also add more coffee liquer for a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This was my first cheesecake, and I made it for my mom's birthday. I baked it for 45 minutes, then let it sit in the open oven for 20 minutes as directed. I then took it out and let it cool for another hour or so, but I got the dreaded crack down the middle. The middle of it still looked gooey, but I went ahead and put it in the refrigerator over night. After about 24 hours from starting, I sifted a little cocoa powder on top and grated some chocolate on top. My expectations were very low, not based on the recipe, but because of the crack and this being the first cheesecake I made. But whoa, this was awesome. My family couldn't believe I made it. Instead of Khalua, I used Starbucks Coffee Liqueur, and I took the suggestions and used 4 in the crust and 8 in the filling. I highly recommend this, and in the future will try either the waterbath, or the suggestion from the advice section and run the knife around the cheesecake after removing it from the oven to let the cheesecake pull away from the pan (to hopefully prevent the crack).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Crust is bland unless you put in extra liquor. Overall great recipe though...definitely a favorite and even better flavor with a some extra liquor in the cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States