Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Not like the tiramisu flavor I have experienced. Was more like Kahlua flavor. I did use kahlua for the coffee liquer ingredient which I think imparted a flavor too strong for this recipe. Used lady fingers for crust but I think I like graham crust for cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Yum, yum, yum! Thanks for the recipe. Made this for my sister-in-laws b-day and she was in heaven. Notes: In my parts lady fingers come in 3 oz. packages - that is 12 lady fingers. I used 18 lady fingers (4.5 oz). Up'd the liquer to 4 and 4 and it was great. A dark chocolate / Kahula ganache on top made this divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinyscout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Absolutely wonderful. Huge success every time ive made it. Just make sure to add more coffee liquer or youll miss out on that extra coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I made this cheesecake with a few variations. I used 7 TBSP of Coffee liqueur for the crust and 10 TBSP in the batter. For the batter I used 2 pkgs of light cream cheese and 500g of marcarpone cheese. I also added a touch of cream to the batter. THe result was a nice light, creamy texture to the cheesecake. I made some whipped cream which I used for the topping and sides of the cake. I dusted the top of the cake with cocoa powder and chocolate shavings. I had some remaining saviordi ladyfingers which I cut in half and placed around the cake. It was a great tasting cake with a nice presentation! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Good cheesecake. I did make some adjustments, of course! First off, it took 60 mins to bake for me then left it in for 20 mins. I did use 4T Kahula in the crust and 8T in the cream. Before serving, we made some chocolate ganache and added Kahula, left this sit until room temp. and poured on top! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
lovely! I used nilla wafers for the lady fingers and fine ground decaf expresso in the cake instead of the kalua, used kalua in the crust. covered with the Ganache I recipe listed here and dusted with cocoa. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This turned out so beautiful that several people asked where I purchased it...not a single crack!!!! If you like tiramisu, you will love this cheesecake...very rich! The only change made was not intentional, I only bought one package of lady fingers...7 oz size....and it turned out to be PLENTY for the crust, especially considering the $ savings buying only one package. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Nothing special, dont waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDROYAI

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
YUMMY. this was sooo good. it was light and fluffy, even though i used two packets of fat-free cream cheese and one full fat. i stuck close to the recipe, because i am a beginner cheesecake maker. it was SO GOOD. i drizzled melted chocolate over the top, and grated chocolate like the recipe suggested. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This dessert is sooo good. You can substitute vanilla wafers for ladyfingers and regular cream cheese instead of mascarpone. Also add more coffee liquer for a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States