Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this cheesecake for my in-laws recently and it was gone in 24 hrs. My father-in-law is not a fan of dessert but he was the first one to finish his piece. I couldn't find lady fingers at my grocery store so I substituted 1 pkg. Stella D'oro margherite cookies (I used just the vanilla ones and will use the chocolate cookies for another dessert). The cheesecake tasted great with the cookie crust. Definately will make this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanine
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I made the adjustments suggested in other reviews: 4Tbsp coffee liqueur in the crust as well as 4 tbsp liqueur + 4 tbsp espresso in the cheese mixture. I topped the cake with chocolate ganache and coated the sides with whip cream and stuck ladyfingers around the sides. While it was a good cake, I actually found the coffee flavor too strong so I think I'll try the original recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I served this to absolutely rave reviews from family and neighbors. They keep asking when I'll make it again. It was so easy to make and delicious to eat. On my list of favorites. The 2nd time I made this, I used graham cracker crumbs and added 2 TBSP Hershey's extra dark cocoa and the melted butter for the crust. Again, rave reviews! Tiramisu Cheesecake what fun! Ciao!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Didn't have the mascarpone cheese so i used cheese cream and heavy cream. I usually make just a regular cheesecake so i wanted to try something different since it was for a friends farewell party so i made this. I'm so glad i tried this recipe. Everyone loved this and when i took a slice to my mom 4 days later she said she never had a better cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I made this but had to use a few subsitutions. I couldn't find ladyfingers or marsacapone cheese. So I used crushed chocolate teddy grahams crackers for the crust and the cheese sub in the reviews, using 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup cream. I did end up using more cream to thin out the batter. Topped with whipped cream and grated chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I made this Cheesecake for work with the Italian theme..Well let me say it was a huge success..All I head was mmmmmm's non-stop..They all wanted my recipe for this..I did make some changes to the orginal from everyones suggestions and reviews..CRUST-1. I half the crust with 6 0s of nilla wafers and one package of lady fingers (I did crush them very fine and mixed them together). 2. I used a total of 6 TBS of melted butter for the crust and 4 TBS of Kaluha to the crust mixture as well. MIXTURE-I used an 8 oz. container of Tiramisu flavor Mascarpone cheese. 2. I put in a total of 5 TBS of Kahula into the mixture as well..GANACHE- I got the recipie from this site as well and got the reviews and suggestions as well..I did ulter for the size that I needed though. 1. 5 0z. of Bittersweet chocolate(I used the Neestle Chocolatier, 1/2 C. of heavy whipping cream. After I boiled the whipping cream I added it to the chocolate pieces in a bowl and melted the chocolate. Then I added 1 tsp. of Kulaha just for flavor, and mixed until it cooled so I can drizzle it with a wisk.. I did top it with chocolate shavings and cacao powder like the picture I did use the coolwhip in a can. next time I will do the toppings just before serving..(HINT,HINT) My only regret is that I wish that I could have eaten a slice for just me but then I would of went into a sugar coma..For the two bites that I got LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was good- I did use 4tbsp Starbucks cream liqour in the crust, and 10 in the filling, as well as a touch of actual espresso- but this was a LOVELY moist cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyMo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was a great cheesecake, however, it did not taste anything like Tiramisu. I followed other reviewers suggestions and put 4 tbsp of coffee liquor in the crust and 6 in the batter, I also dusted the top with cocoa power and cooked it in a water bath for 45 min. Everyone loved it, it just didn't really taste like Tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I also used more liquer. 4 TBS in crust and 6 TBS in filling. Instead of using ladyfingers, I used a mix of regular and chocolate graham cracker crumbs for a sturdier crust. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKOURINOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I really had high hopes for this recipe. I'm being generous with 4 stars. The flavor of the filling was good, and quite true to 'tiramisu'. However, the crust was a huge disappointment...especially after all that work to crush the ladyfingers! You DEFINITELY need more butter in the crust. And baking time is WAY too short. Even after adding 20 min. bake time, it was still gooey in the middle. Sigh. I'll try again with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States