Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
It looks and tastes like restaurant quality. But my husband I and thought it was a bit bland. However, a friend said it was the best cheesecake she's ever had and "she's tasted a lot of cheesecake."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
The texture was sublime and velvety - wonderful. Presentation was beautiful and got lots of ooohs and aaaahs. People really liked it but I thought it was lacking in flavor for as much good stuff as there was in it. Probably too expensive to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Amazing! Definitely need to add more Kahlua to filling though. At least double the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moosie
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
awesome texture and awesome taste - it was great! I made it in a smaller springform pan though and lined the side of the pans with ladyfingers, and also put a little bit more of the coffee liqueur. Topped with whipped cream then shaved Godiva chocolate~ heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
YUM!!! I made this for my husband's birthday (his favorite desserts are Tiramisu and Cheesecake) and it was a huge hit. I agree that it doesn't taste all that much like Tiramisu, but the flavor is terrific. Added Vanilla wafers to the lady finges and that was tasty. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poland, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this cheesecake for my in-laws recently and it was gone in 24 hrs. My father-in-law is not a fan of dessert but he was the first one to finish his piece. I couldn't find lady fingers at my grocery store so I substituted 1 pkg. Stella D'oro margherite cookies (I used just the vanilla ones and will use the chocolate cookies for another dessert). The cheesecake tasted great with the cookie crust. Definately will make this cheesecake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanine
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I made the adjustments suggested in other reviews: 4Tbsp coffee liqueur in the crust as well as 4 tbsp liqueur + 4 tbsp espresso in the cheese mixture. I topped the cake with chocolate ganache and coated the sides with whip cream and stuck ladyfingers around the sides. While it was a good cake, I actually found the coffee flavor too strong so I think I'll try the original recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I served this to absolutely rave reviews from family and neighbors. They keep asking when I'll make it again. It was so easy to make and delicious to eat. On my list of favorites. The 2nd time I made this, I used graham cracker crumbs and added 2 TBSP Hershey's extra dark cocoa and the melted butter for the crust. Again, rave reviews! Tiramisu Cheesecake what fun! Ciao!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Didn't have the mascarpone cheese so i used cheese cream and heavy cream. I usually make just a regular cheesecake so i wanted to try something different since it was for a friends farewell party so i made this. I'm so glad i tried this recipe. Everyone loved this and when i took a slice to my mom 4 days later she said she never had a better cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I made this but had to use a few subsitutions. I couldn't find ladyfingers or marsacapone cheese. So I used crushed chocolate teddy grahams crackers for the crust and the cheese sub in the reviews, using 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup cream. I did end up using more cream to thin out the batter. Topped with whipped cream and grated chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States