Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe. But after reading reviews that mostly complained of bland filling, I made it perfect and really taste like tiramisu, I added to the filling: 5 T. Kahlua, 1 T. brandy, 1 T. rum and 1 t. instant expresso powder. I topped it with whipped cream and sprinkled a mixture of grated chocolate and unsweetened cocoa on top. I also doubled the Kahlua in the crust. Fabulous !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This cheesecake was always a hit at my job when I made it. Instead of sprinkling the chocolate on top, I made dark chocolate ganache using more Kahlua and poured it over the top. I also followed user suggestions and put a splash (literally!) more Kahlua into the batter (but not into the crust).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Checotah, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Good cheesecake, but it didn't remind me of tiramisu at all. I followed others' suggestions and put 4 tablespoons of Kahlua in both the crust and the cheesecake. Unfortunately that was all I could taste in the end! Definitely add whipped cream and crushed dark chocolate chips, that spices the look up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I made this recipe for my family's Memorial Day party and everyone loved it. I attempted to garnish the top with whipped cream but I think I did something wrong because the whipped cream ended up flat. Apparently the family didn't care because the ate every bit and were looking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Wonderful recipe :) I couldn't find the ladyfingers to save my life! I used 5oz of crushed shortbread cookies and halfed the butter for the crust. It covered my 8in springform nicely. I added 10T of the liquer in the batter and 2T in the crust and it came out wonderful. I bought unsweetened cocoa powder for the top. Will make again...... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
If you want to impress someone, make this dessert for them ! It was outstanding! I made my own coffee liquer by following an online recipe as I wanted to use it for a tiramisu white cake recipe. Do as other readers suggest and use more than the required number of tablespoons of coffee liquer for the crust and the cheesecake filling so you will have more coffee flavor. This cheesecake was so good, I made 2 in 2 days; one for family who really loved it so I made another one for Mother's Day to give to my mom. We all thought this was better and fresher than the Cheesecake Factory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This cheesecake was excellent but I don't really think it tasted like tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Everyone seemed to like it, I was not as impressed. It tasted good, but tasted nothing like tiramisu. Next Time I'm going to soak the ladyfinger crumbs with strong coffee and add a lot more Kauluha into the filling, loved how smooth the cheesecake was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I have been making something similar to this for years. Some 10 years ago, there was an Italian Restaurant In the west end of Tacoma WA that made the BEST Tiramisu, brushed the crust with half Kahlua and half brandy. When I make my cheesecakes, I add the same amount for each liquor 4 Tbsp Kahlua and Brandy. Wonderful flavor and it reminds me of the days back home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
What a great recipe! I followed a couple of the suggestions- including adding more Kahlua, and it turned out fantastic. I did end up making my own ladyfingers because the local grocery store didn't have them, and the crust was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Cheesecake

See how to make a rich, marbled pumpkin cheesecake flavored with Kahlúa.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States