Tiramisu Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Love love love great recipe , used hazelnut and regular instant coffee and Danish butter cookies. This is certainly a favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huntplace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
WOW, delicious! As others did, I halved the recipe and used an 8 x 8 pan. I used a glass Pyrex, and just greased with shortening. It served fine. Didn't bother with the foil lining. I baked at 325°F for 40 minutes. I didn't fuss with the instant coffee. I just made a strong coffee in my French press. I used some coffee to brush on the wafers, and used a tablespoon of coffee in the bottom layer batter. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of unsweetened cocoa to the bottom layer batter to give it a richer color. I used Neufchatel cheese, light sour cream, and light whipped topping. Didn't matter, it was DELICOUS. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
All my mom could say was mmmmmmmmm... the whole time she ate it. Enough said just from that. I halved the recipe though and baked the cheesecake in a 8x8 in pan. It is now in my personal recipe book!:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Yummy recipe and very simple to make. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was very easy to prepare and pretty tasty. I halved the recipe and baked it in a 9x9 pan for 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
While the cheesecake was easy to make and set well, my family and I thought the flavor and texture were pretty off. The two layers of Vanilla Wafers made it less cheesecake-like than I had hoped. Overall, I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Turned out great! Very easy to make, I am in the beginning stages of learning "how to cook" and it was relatively easy, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is a good recipe and it is pretty simple. I used brewed coffee rather than instant and I made my own whipped cream using heavy cream, powdered sugar, Kahlua, and coffee. The baking time was a little longer than expected but all in all it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
My sister-in-law made exactly the same one. It was delicious. I'm going to make this tiramisu cheesecake for Christmas! I bet its gonna be D.E.L.I.C.I.O.U.S.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This is so good! I made it for my grandparents 60th anniversary party and it was a major hit! The only thing I changed was adding twice the amount of instant coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States