Tiramisu Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I took this to work today for an Italian potluck. I had many people ask for the recipe. I used mini chocolate chips as it is a lot of work to shave a chocolate bar, I also substituted 1 white chocolate and one cheesecake pudding for vanilla as I had them on hand and let it sit in fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So this was the first dessert i've ever made and i loved it so did my whole family! It's an easy one to do and you just set it in the refrigerator. I did make mine a little different though. Not a fan of vanilla pudding so i did banana instead, also, the cookies get very mushy so next time i'll definitely add more.. instead of raspberries i did banana and strawberries, it turned out amazing! And looks beautiful too! Feeds plenty and many come back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Ive made this dozens of times and everyone enjoys it. So pretty in the bowl too. Only thing I don't like is grating the chocolate, my hand gets tired and the bar starts melting in my hand. Freeze them beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was a tasty quick dessert. I used decaf instant coffee and made it VERY STRONG so that it could be tasted within the dessert. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I love this recipe! I use chocolate syrup instead of coffee because my husband doesn't like coffee. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made this for my sons 4th bday party ..everyone loved it , it was even better the next day...will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I accidently forgot to add the coffee and it was still wonderful. Will make again and again. Was a big hit at my party. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I tried the cook and serve pudding, since most reviewers recommended it, but I am left with a liquid. The pudding mixture is like water. Not sure what I am supposed to do now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Yummmm! I made this for an Italian themed dinner party and everyone really liked it. I wasn't sure if it was going to be enough for my party of 15 but it was just enough. I pretty much followed the recipe except for using mini semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the squares of baking chocolate. I'd definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This recipe Rocks! Easy to make with simple ingrediants! Next time I am going to try to substitue nilla wafers with pre made pound cake and the grated chocolate with chocolate chips for and easier take on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States