Tiramisu Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I took this to work today for an Italian potluck. I had many people ask for the recipe. I used mini chocolate chips as it is a lot of work to shave a chocolate bar, I also substituted 1 white chocolate and one cheesecake pudding for vanilla as I had them on hand and let it sit in fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So this was the first dessert i've ever made and i loved it so did my whole family! It's an easy one to do and you just set it in the refrigerator. I did make mine a little different though. Not a fan of vanilla pudding so i did banana instead, also, the cookies get very mushy so next time i'll definitely add more.. instead of raspberries i did banana and strawberries, it turned out amazing! And looks beautiful too! Feeds plenty and many come back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Ive made this dozens of times and everyone enjoys it. So pretty in the bowl too. Only thing I don't like is grating the chocolate, my hand gets tired and the bar starts melting in my hand. Freeze them beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was a tasty quick dessert. I used decaf instant coffee and made it VERY STRONG so that it could be tasted within the dessert. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I love this recipe! I use chocolate syrup instead of coffee because my husband doesn't like coffee. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made this for my sons 4th bday party ..everyone loved it , it was even better the next day...will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I accidently forgot to add the coffee and it was still wonderful. Will make again and again. Was a big hit at my party. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Haslett, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I tried the cook and serve pudding, since most reviewers recommended it, but I am left with a liquid. The pudding mixture is like water. Not sure what I am supposed to do now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Yummmm! I made this for an Italian themed dinner party and everyone really liked it. I wasn't sure if it was going to be enough for my party of 15 but it was just enough. I pretty much followed the recipe except for using mini semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the squares of baking chocolate. I'd definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This recipe Rocks! Easy to make with simple ingrediants! Next time I am going to try to substitue nilla wafers with pre made pound cake and the grated chocolate with chocolate chips for and easier take on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States