Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good. I'm making again tonight for my family. There was more then needed of the actual titamisu mixture. I couldn't find any Kishwasher or whatever so used coffee liqure. This time i'm going to use more lady fingres then asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This had a good taste to it, but it turned out more like tiramisoup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This is a good recipe, but it turned out a little runny for me, almost a pudding-type texture even after chilling overnight. Any ideas how I can fix this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
this is a wonderful recipe!! i made it for a friend and they said it was better then any they have had before! it is easy and fast to make. i am going to make it next time we have company over! i highly recommend this recipe! i made tiramisu before and some of the other recipes i have tried are very difficult and time consuming, but this one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Wow, this was amazing! Almost as good as my favorite restaurants version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This was great! I made it for a potluck, and it was so tasty. I didn't have any kirschwasser, so I substituted about a tbsp of vanilla. I went to the local Italian Market store for ladyfingers. The ones they had were more like filo dough than shortbread. I wish I had doubled the number of ladyfingers. In a 9x13 pan, I put a layer of mixture, then the ladyfingers, then the rest of the mix. I left mine in the fridge overnight. It was great at lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
It was ok but since everyone gave it such a great reveiw i thouhgt i bring down the average so less people come to the site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This recipe is really tasty and tastes just like the Tiramisu at the Italian Restaurant I work at. However, it needs to chill over-night to make it sit-up properly. Also, the marscapone mixtures is too runny, so the second layer of lady fingers float to the top. I would possibly suggest letting the marscapone mixture chill for awhile before putting ontop of the lady fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I had great hopes on this recipe but it did not turn out that great. I am disappointed.The only thing differnt i did was to replace kirschwasser. The chesse mixture came out more like a custard and the lady fingers got too soggy. It was a waste of a lot of ingredients not to mention time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This recipe is so delicious. I skipped the kirschwasser and added about a teaspoon of vanilla. You will not be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States