Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was my first time making Tiramisu & my family absolutely loves it. My dtr Krystal asks for it all the time. We tried it with Cognac but did not like it to much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is the best tiramisu I have ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
my marcapone mixture never turned out smooth. the taste was there but the marcapone mixture was soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very good! This is the first tiramisu recipe I have ever made and I was very pleased. You can taste the alcohol so I may add a little less next time. If it turned out soupy you probably under beat the egg whites or soaked the cookies too long. I left it sit for about 24 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey0654

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
very good, but not enough lady fingers to make 2 layers, next time I will get 2 packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLAP2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I was really upset with the results of this recipe. I followed the directions and I let it sit over night and this was still very very runny. It didn't even have a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
You have to let this sit for 24 hours or more so that the lady fingers absorb the liquid from the mascarpone filling. I tried to serve it after 8 hours and it was runny. The next day it setup perfect! Also, I did not leave the ladyfingers soak very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good! Turned out beautiful and tasty. Make sure you buy the thicker lady fingers. I bought the ones on the top shelf thinking they would be better, but the package was not see-through. I didn't see that the cookies were very thin, like vanilla wafers. I think this recipe would have turned out even better for me if I had used the thicker lady-fingers, giving the "crust" a little more meat. All in all, an AMAZING and delightful recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This turned out EXCELLENT! My only comment is that the number of ladyfingers is not enough for the 9 X 13 pan. I used well over 30. Increase the coffee to accommodate this. I used my espresso machine and made two double shots of decaf. The dessert wasn't soupy at all; that reviewer must not have let it set. It was truly the best tiramisu I've had, and I have eaten tiramisu in some excellent Italian restaurants. Trust this recipe - it will not fail you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
filling is fantastic. I changed it a tad though as I had only Marsala on hand...I use 2T marsala and 1 T instant coffee granules
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States