Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good. I'm making again tonight for my family. There was more then needed of the actual titamisu mixture. I couldn't find any Kishwasher or whatever so used coffee liqure. This time i'm going to use more lady fingres then asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Wow, this was amazing! Almost as good as my favorite restaurants version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This recipe is so delicious. I skipped the kirschwasser and added about a teaspoon of vanilla. You will not be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
my family begs me to make this all the time. i don't have any kirschwasser so i just subbed with coffee liquor. this one is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
this is a wonderful recipe!! i made it for a friend and they said it was better then any they have had before! it is easy and fast to make. i am going to make it next time we have company over! i highly recommend this recipe! i made tiramisu before and some of the other recipes i have tried are very difficult and time consuming, but this one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
filling is fantastic. I changed it a tad though as I had only Marsala on hand...I use 2T marsala and 1 T instant coffee granules
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burkie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This turned out EXCELLENT! My only comment is that the number of ladyfingers is not enough for the 9 X 13 pan. I used well over 30. Increase the coffee to accommodate this. I used my espresso machine and made two double shots of decaf. The dessert wasn't soupy at all; that reviewer must not have let it set. It was truly the best tiramisu I've had, and I have eaten tiramisu in some excellent Italian restaurants. Trust this recipe - it will not fail you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Very good! Turned out beautiful and tasty. Make sure you buy the thicker lady fingers. I bought the ones on the top shelf thinking they would be better, but the package was not see-through. I didn't see that the cookies were very thin, like vanilla wafers. I think this recipe would have turned out even better for me if I had used the thicker lady-fingers, giving the "crust" a little more meat. All in all, an AMAZING and delightful recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Very good! This is the first tiramisu recipe I have ever made and I was very pleased. You can taste the alcohol so I may add a little less next time. If it turned out soupy you probably under beat the egg whites or soaked the cookies too long. I left it sit for about 24 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey0654

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is the best tiramisu I have ever had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States