Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I thought it was great! Easy and so tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olga inyutina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Thank you so much for this amazingly easy recipe Jackie!! I had to do some hunting for the ingredients, but all, in good stead =)I was quite apprehensive while making it as well. But once it was made and kept for chilling "and" brought out, I could not believe the result! It was truly mind-blowing!! I can't wait to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I don't like the flavor or rum, what can I substitute?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It was exactly like my first tiramisu that I had while I toured in Italy. I loved the fact that it also had rum. I made this with a little flair. For coffee, I used Starbucks Doubleshot coffee. U the best, Jackie, n keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I served this at an Italian themed dinner party. It was the easiest item on the menu to prepare - and the that got the most compliments! It is not cooked, so the alcohol is not burned off. I wouldn't serve large pieces to children. :-) Also, remember, the eggs are not coddled, so keep refridgerated. I modified the recipe slightly to include a third layer. Very easy recipe to modify. I used 50% more lady fingers, another 2/3 cup coffee, teaspoon of cognac (Yes, I used cognac in lieu of rum), etc. It wasn't an exact science - I eyeballed most of it - but the recipe is really friendly, so everything turned out perfectly. Great recipe! Give it a try! One other tip - use a glass pan, not metal. Metal will react with your liquor and turn the lady fingers dark green/black. Not pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
wow. delicious and easy. i couldn't find ladyfingers at the store, so i used vanilla wafers instead. and i substituted kahlua for all the rum. it was fantastic, if i do say so myself. the only thing i would do differently next time is soak the cookies longer. i was afraid they would get too soggy, but i think they weren't soggy enough. my bad. overall, though, totally killer and it really was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
There are so many different ways to make this dessert. This is very tasty, try using rum extract~Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I did make a few changes to this recipe. I used two egg yolks but just the one egg white. Did not use the milk so added an extra 3 tablespoons of alcohol (I actually used Irish cream).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this recipe over the weekend. After reading the reviews I made a couple changes. I doubled the marscapone mixture, the original amount really was not enough. I also used Kahula instead of the rum and cut this in half as I knew kids would be eating it. Also 1/8th teaspoon of cocoa powder is just not enough. I like my tiramisu coated in it. Mine was a little runny, but I think I just let the lady fingers soak too long. But the flavor was incredible. Rave reviews all around, my husband even asked me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2004
The rum flavor was overpowering, but if less was used, or none at all, this would be delicious. It also seemed there was not enough of the mascarpone cheese mix, so I will make more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Chef John's Tiramisu

A true classic! Coffee-dipped ladyfingers and layers of luxurious creaminess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States