Tipsy Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Instead of the typical "bowl of icecream" for dessert, I wanted to try something different. We had some fresh peaches on hand,so I decided to try this recipe. What a wonderful dessert! However, the only thing that I would change is to add more whiskey. My family is already wanting me to make this dessert again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
The whole family really enjoyed this recipe. We didn't have whiskey so I used Malibu Rum instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I made this for guests and we all agreed that it tasted like canned peaches that you could get at the grocery store. It has no punch and I agree with other reviewers that it needs more whiskey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe is so easy that I'm pretty sure I could eyeball everything next go around. I absolutely love this simple and delicious recipe. My only modifications were adding more brown sugar and a big pinch of cinnamon. P.S. Using Jack Daniels reeeally makes it yumm-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaJoanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Lotawana, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
We really did not enjoy this recipe at all. Maybe because my peaches were out of season, but I will not re attempt this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
I served this to our guests and we all agreed the peaches are yummy. I used 1/2 cup bourbon as had been suggested by another reviewer...may try the whiskey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I have made this for many years, but using 1/2 cup brandy and no vanilla. After the peaches have really softened, take them out, leaving the juices in the pan. Reduce the sauce till it is nice and thick, then put the peaches back into the sauce and stir gently. If you make larger batches, you can freeze some in small containers for later. Great served very warm over vanilla ice cream. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was really good.I used brandy instead of bourbon and served over ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
What a great recipe! I substituted Malibu Coconut Rum (my favorite) for the whiskey and they were absolutely great! I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I served the tipsy peaches as a side to baked pork chops and thought it was DELICIOUS! I used homegrown white peaches, added a touch more brown sugar and a little more whisky. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Nana's Southern Pickled Peaches

Try these unique and tasty pickled peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States