Tipsy Peaches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My husband could not stop raving about this dish. We didn't have any ice cream, so we just ate the Tipsy peaches. My daughter wanted to turn her nose up at them, but ate all of hers and wanted mine too! Wonderful! I'm going to try it with Brandy next time, as I think peaches and Brandy will go well together. Also, I'm going to try the same recipe with other tree fruit, such as apples, pears and maybe even plums. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These came out perfect! I used a half cup of the whisky and did as others suggested and removed the peaches while the whisky simmered. The peaches get soft quickly so very ripe peaches might turn to mush, use a firm peach. Great for guests, looked and tasted beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRAROGERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wonderful recipe! We love fresh peaches. I add a little lemon juice, skip the vanilla, and add a cinnamon stick when simmering. For fun try putting a couple of jiggers of Grand Marnier over the top and lighting on fire! Peaches flambe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
We had a plethora of peaches on our tree, so I needed to find a good way to use them up. I doubled the butter, brown sugar, and vanilla extract. and used spice rum instead of whiskey. I removed the peaches before adding the brown sugar, vanilla and whiskey to let the mixture cook down a little, then I realized that the peaches really needed to become part of the syrup. I put the peaches back in and let everything cook for another ten minutes. The result was great. I served this with ice cream. My husband and I finished the whole batch in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Very Good... I didn't make any changes at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Since it was a cold fall night I made a few changes for the season. I used Frangelico for the liquor then when serving, sprinkled crumbled gingerbread cookies and almonds over the top of the ice cream and peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
yum. used these on french toast this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I did not like this very much. I served this over ice cream and to me the whiskey taste overpowered the peach taste. My husband liked this dish, so if I make this again, I will use some other kind of liquor - maybe some flavored rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
wow-what a tasty treat! i used spiced whiskey and it turned out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
These were very good but I recommend adding more liquor. I did about 1/2 cup combo whiskey and peach schnopps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pemberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Peaches and Basil

An Atlanta-inspired pasta salad with grilled peaches and fresh basil.

How to Make BBQ Peaches

See how to make peaches grilled on the ’que.

Nana's Southern Pickled Peaches

Try these unique and tasty pickled peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States