Tipsy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I did feel like this recipe got more flavor into the chicken than the tipical beer-can-chicken method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Everyone Loves this!!!!! I cater for a living and I have used this base of a recipe in many applications. It works everytime. I recommend serving this with some sort of yogurt sauce (cucumber dill etc)on the side. I love using boneless thighs on the grill because it will be juicy and delicious. I recommend braising the chicken in a citrus beer like a summer shanti or Corona. Enjoy people!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I did this exactly as called for with the addition of some liquid hickory smoke. I also used chicken legs only and they came out fantastic. Used the chicken for chicken and dumplings and they were so fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NateShowww

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
i used the brine but ended up with my own spice on chicken because i found out i was out of cumin and did it in oven with potatoes and carrots on top was very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Pssst. I will tell you the secret to this recipe. Add a little olive oil to the spice rub. Then gently pull the skin away from the chicken. Rub the spices UNDER the skin as well as on top. The chicken will be super flavorful and the skin will be nice and crispy. You're welcome ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
my family was not thrilled with the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Juicy - moist and the rub was great on the outside. The inside tastes like.....chicken. I cut a whole chicken in half - brined as directed. I thought the spice mixture might be too much but I added it all - to both side of the chicken. Grilled indirect (low) for about 1 hour 30 minutes. A nice spicy crust but the chicken itself was ....well, just chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
We had this for a family dinner, and everyone wanted at least seconds, some 3rds! I pretty much followed the ingredients, however I fixed it in the oven. It was delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This recipe was GREAT! I ended up using more beer than called for because I used a craft beer and it was too early to be drinking. HA! I used 24 ounces of beer in the end. I also just used a package of legs and thighs that I already had instead of a whole bird and left this brine going for two days because we had things come up. It was big hit with the family so I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Loved the brine, made the chicken very juicy. I halved the recipe and used it on breasts. Next time I would use a different seasoning, too much curry for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Can Chicken

A whole, dry-rubbed chicken sits on a can of beer and grills to perfection.

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

How to Grill Chicken Better

Get tips for prepping and grilling crusty, juicy chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States