Tiny Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I am a little disappointed with these. I just made them and they are cooling right now. They were a bit of an effort to make but it wasn't terrible to make just one batch. However, I am a little disappointed in the finished product. They just don't seem sweet enough to me and not enough filling. The crust over-powers them. I followed the recipe exactly and had no problem removing them from the pan. I was just expecting a "gooer" filling more like pecan pie. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! They are delicious! Will be making these every year from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
very nice! I added 1tbs. of corn syrup, 1tsp of vanilla extract, and dash of cinnamon as suggested by the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
super easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I have made this recipe several times and they always get rave reviews. I have changed it up also by using cherry pie filling in place of the pecan filling to make little cherry pies. These look great on cookie plates for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are good, but they are easy to overfill, thus making it hard to get them out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are quite yummy, and they are not too sweet. I added about 1/4 cup coconut and, 1 Tbls white corn syrup to the filling. I also added 1 Tbls sugar to the dough. However, I really had to scrimp so that all the tart shells had some filling. I pressed the dough into the mini tins by hand, then I took an egg (washed it first) and pressed it into the tart shell to round it off. I cooked them for 25 minutes and then left them sitting in the oven for another five minutes with the temperature control turned off. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Spectacular. My tarts just came out of the oven and they are utterly fantastic. I am amazed at the simplicity of this recipe. I made just three changes: I added 2 tbps icing sugar to the crust and one tbp corn syrup and some dark choc chips to the filling. Oh and I used walnuts because you can't find pecans here is Pakistan when I live. Thank you for this fab recipe, I think I am going to try the tart crust with some savoury fillings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Delicious and so easy! I didn't change anything, just followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made these for a murder mystery dinner party and they were a huge hit. Everyone thought I bought them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Hedgehog Cookies

Melted chocolate and chopped pecans turn cookies into fun hedgehogs!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States