Tiny Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Absolutely wonderful cookies! Easy to make and good presentation. I filled some of the dough with apricot all fruit turned out wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
These are delicious. I personally like the little air pocket it leaves. A little time consuming, nothing to complain about. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTDOG6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
I don't know, I followed the recipe but my family thought they were "alright". I didn't find them time consuming - if you are use to making tarts, but I was dissappointed in the filling. Mine were dry on top and had air pockets in them. I made two batches the first I left in for 25 mintues and they were golden and I thought too well baked. The second batch I baked a little less maybe 20 mintues but they were dry also. I will keep looking for the perfect pecan tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
These were very good. I made them for my cookie exchange. Everyone liked them. They are a bit time consuming - but easy. The only problem is that I made sooooo many of them, I will probably never do them again...but they are tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
These were delicious, but slightly time-consuming just to make two batches. Once cool, they popped right out of the muffin tin and stayed together nicely. They tasted great, although the crust was slightly overpowering, but I did notice that the filling had puffed up and left an air pocket inside. Nevertheless, they were a great treat for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
I thought these were delicious. The only problem I had was the filling seemed airy when you bit into it, rather than solid like pecan pie usually is. Maybe I mixed it too long or something but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
These cookies are superb!! I lost my recipe for these so I decided to try Allrecipes version; well these are much better. I was worried about the crust because the batter was very soft; I put in into the frig to chill for awhile before I pressed it into the miny muffin tins. The finished crust is fantastic; delicate, flaky, and it did not stick to the pan at all. The filling is perfect. Thank you so much for this wonderful cookie recipe. It's alot of work but worth it for Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBACUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochelle Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These are very good! I made them wanting something new to add to my trays for the holidays. I used my small scoop to put the dough into the pans, and then I used it for the filling. This makes things go a little faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
Very good! Easy except it took awhile to fit the dough in the pastry tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Floral Park, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I don't even like pecan pie but thought I would add these to my holiday trays for variety...let me tell you these are fantastic! They had just the right amount of sweetness and the pastry comes out very flaky and tender. I added a tsp of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon to my filling, otherwise followed the recipe exactly. These were very easy. The recipe made exactly 24 and I had to go back and make another batch as we ate too many. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States