Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This recipe is so easy. I made 14 dozen for a cookie exchange. Very delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
These were wonderful! A big hit this Thanksgiving! I only had a 1/2 cup of pecans, so I substituted the rest with chocolate chips...MMMMMMM!! I also took the advice to drizzle chocolate over the tops. I don't have a mini muffin pan, so I made these using full muffin size, which was great because the small ones are just TOO small for something this tasty!! I did have a lot of filling left, but next time I will just have to double the dough! A++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylocket1905

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
crust stuck to the pan whether you sprayed it or not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This turned out great! I screwed up on a couple steps, and I used alternate ingredients, but in the end, they tasted GREAT! My mistakes: making the balls too big, therefore I did not have 48 tarts. Also, I didn't adjust the cooking time for less tarts and almost ended up cooking them for too long. They still crumbled instantly when popped into the mouth - not hard at all! My alternate ingredients: Non-fat butter or substitute, Splenda brown suger blend. Still very sweet and flavorful though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. these didn't last 24 hours in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda J.
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Love these tiny little cups of happiness! As other reviewers suggested, I cut the filling in half and it was exactly the right amount. I was hesitant about this crust and almost used regular pie crust. So glad I didn't, this crust is perfect and so much easier to mold and shape! Can hardly wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very good! I made these for the first time the other day and everyone loved them - I used the suggestions of cutting the filling ingredients in half (eggs, br sugar, butter) and still had extra filling left over - but not too much! will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I always make this for Thanksgiving with my family and only a half would make it to the table! =) My husband is allergic to pecans so I make them without and they turn out pretty good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made these for a friend who was requesting pecan tarts although I used muffin pans because I didn't have tart pans. That was the only change I made to the recipe. They were a little time consuming but worth it. The recipe made 18 muffins and there wasn't a problem with having too much filling and not enough dough. It turned out about right. They had a nice crunchy top with a gooey inside. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
this recipe was great! i made it for Christmas, and everyone loved it. everyone is requesting me to make it again. very easy to make, as long as you have the tart holders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States