Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
LOVE these. Only one thing to say about the recipe itself. 30 mins bake time was too much. There were to brown. 22 to 25 mins max for these. Other than that, perfect. another small suggestion. you may want to put the "dough" in the fridge for about 10 to 15 mins before cutting into balls. The dough is a little runny if your butter/cream cheese is still warm. LUV THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Followed directions, I couldn't make balls from the pastry because it was too wet/sticky. It spilled over into the oven floor, and then I couldn't take them out of the pan..Totally disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xerrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Excellent, very good and easy. My dad, who is from the south and LOVES pecans loved these little tarts. Be sure to half the filling, however. I did when I made these and I STILL had some left over! You don't need a tart tamper either... just use your fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was the best recipe ever.I am making them for my sons class and he has classmates allergic to nuts so I put raisins in instead.I also topped them off with a splash of sprinkles for color to catch the kids eyes.They weren't too sweet.The trick is to not overfill the tarts since the filling will expand while baking.I made double the dough too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
There was WAY too much butter in the recipe - it was overwhelming. The presentation of these is difficult to perfect. They are messy, sticky, and difficult to get a professional finish on. I am glad I made a "test" batch before the event; I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
These are awesome! I accidentally added 8 ounces of cream cheese to the shell mix but it didn't matter. I would def. only make half of the filling...I had so much left I put it in a pie shell and made a pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These were really not very good; I am not sure why people like these. Overall, they're pretty flavorless. Also, as many people have mentioned, there is about twice as much filling as there should be. This is probably the most disappointing recipe I have made from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These Tiny Pecan Tarts were really, really good....I didn't change a thing but the previous reviews are right when they suggest that you only measure half the amounts when making up the filling otherwise you will end up with way too much filling...I used just under one teaspoon of filling for each tiny tart..made 40 pcs total....I baked these for 25 minutes...turned out perfectly...I'll definitely will make again...THANKS for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
MMM! I didn't want a bunch of these, just enough for 3 people. So, I scaled it down to 6 servings. I ended up making twice the dough because I had leftover filling. No need to grease the pan, they came out so easily and so beautiful and so tasty...and they were SO easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States