Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These Tiny Pecan Tarts were really, really good....I didn't change a thing but the previous reviews are right when they suggest that you only measure half the amounts when making up the filling otherwise you will end up with way too much filling...I used just under one teaspoon of filling for each tiny tart..made 40 pcs total....I baked these for 25 minutes...turned out perfectly...I'll definitely will make again...THANKS for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
MMM! I didn't want a bunch of these, just enough for 3 people. So, I scaled it down to 6 servings. I ended up making twice the dough because I had leftover filling. No need to grease the pan, they came out so easily and so beautiful and so tasty...and they were SO easy to make too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These were really great! The crust is fabulous! I did cut down on the sugar as a preference. However, those who had the privilege of getting some of these, absolutely loved them. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
thank you so much for posting this recipe. it tastes exactly like the tarts my grandmother used to make, when i baked with her as a child!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
TAsty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
this was fantastic!!!!!!!! i made a few small tarts and then decided to just make on huge one and it all turned out great!! i'll definatly be makeing this as often as possible. amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catflakes
Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I had conflicts with the finished product, I put too much dough into the tin and so it became a crust tart with a hint of pecan pie. The good news is that the crust of the tart is really quite good, delicate and tender. The pecan filling is also delicious and should be the star. Do small amounts of dough, probably think that the dough shouldn't come to the top of the muffin tin cup. Press into until you touch the bottom of the pan to create your well for the pecan filling. I will make these again, because they were really quite good, and will be better. They took me under an hour to make including cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Great tasting tarts! I halved the filling amount and omitted the salt. Just watch the time on these. I baked my first batch for 30 minutes (at 350F) as written and thought they were too brown. 20-25 minutes worked better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very Good. My one complaint is not enough nuts. I added more to my batch and they came out perfect. I would also warn readers that this recipe makes more then 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
The time consuming part with this recipe was making the actual tart. Otherwise it is very easy. -Refrigerate the filling for a few minutes so it doesn't drip everywhere when you are filling the tart. -only fill the tarts halfway; during baking it increases in size. -Even when halved, this recipe makes too much filling. Next time i will use the whole 8 oz of cream cheese and add a tiny bit more flour. This way I won't have 2 oz of leftover cream cheese lying around and I will use up all the filling. -update: i made these again today and my mom suggested microwaving the butter and cream cheese for 30 seconds. they got soft and were easy to mix. but this was a really bad tip because the pastry was too soft to mold. i put it in the fridge and it became firm but while trying to mold, the pastry was very sticky. Better to let the butter and cc soften at room temperature rather than using the micro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freida

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States