Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by jaana
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I love these! So delicious, flaky and buttery, and they're always a hit when I make them. My husband loves them, especially. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! My family enjoyed these mini pecan tarts. I used a muffin tin and all 8 oz of the cream cheese. It still came out perfect. I don't think I'll make a whole pecan pie ever again. These trump the whole pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Way to sweet. After making these I found the correct recipe that calls for half the sugar and eggs and nearly twice the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
they do not fully cook all the way....the dough is hard to handle.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Too much filling!!!! should have read the other reviews first! But these are good, just use half the filling (at the most).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Like other reviewers, I had leftover filling. It's too much to waste, so I stuck it in the fridge and will make a crust tonight and make a mini pie. These tarts are very good, the crust is crumbly and they're just sweet and gooey and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made these last week and got 48 EXACTLY . The only modification was that I made 1/2 the filling as others suggested (but added a lot more pecans just because I love them). Here are a few tips that I found worked great. First, divide the dough into equal smaller parts (I did 4) then CHILL thoroughly before placing balls into muffin tins (at least 30 minutes to an hour). Just before taking my dough out of the fridge, I made the filling. When you take the dough out of the fridge, it may become quite firm, but use a large sharp knife to cut into equal parts until you have your 48 pieces (if you have 4 dough balls, you should get 12 "balls" out of each). Roll smaller balls with your hands and place into muffin tins. I tried a shot glass to form in the tin since I didn't have a tart tamper ... didn't work. Tried a cork from a wine bottle... worked better than shot glass but not much better. What did work was my fingers! Stuck my thumb in first to make well, then I used my fingers to form dough around muffin tin, all the way to the top ledge. Here's the key... DO NOT FILL TO THE TOP! Fill no more than 2/3 the way full. Baked them for 25 minutes in ungreased, non-stick mini muffin tins. Took them out of the oven and ran a knife around the edge. I let them cool for about 4-5 minutes and popped them out to a cooling rack. These little babies were DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgtharpe
Home Town: Osceola, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Wonderful! Such a hit today, Thanksgiving! Altho, it doesn't say to grease the pan. We used nonstick pans, so we did not grease, but a light spray wouldn't have hurt. Will definietly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have made pecan tarts before, but this one is probably the best recipe, crust and all! The crust is so flaky and light, and the sweet filling balances out with the crust. These will be served for thanksgiving tomorrow. The only thing was, is that I had so much filling left over, i have to go out and make another batch of crust. I bought this tart shell shaper and it made this recipe much faster, since I didn't have to hand shape them. I am a pampered chef consultant and got mine through there. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
tart pastry takes a little time to form, but is soo worth it. These are absolutely delicious! I made one and a half times pastry and cut the filling in half and had approx 48 tarts. First time ever making these and was so happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States