Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These tarts are the bomb!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
A family favorite for sure! The best! I think there was an error though...YOU ONLY NEED HALF THE FILLING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I have been trying for about 6 years to get this type of cookie to turn out......these are MY hubby's favorite cookies.....his ex could make them and it drove me crazy that mine never turned out right...well finally a recipe that worked for me and most of all a big smile and mmmmmm and thumbs up from MY hubby.....I only got 24 cookies from the dough and I halved the filling and still had some left.....but a great recipe!!!! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Yum!!! These sure are tasty little suckers!!One batch of the dough was the perfect amount for 48 tarts but found too that filling made 96 tarts so def will double the dough amount next time. Chilling the dough for about 15 minutes made it much easier to work with. Placed a ball of dough in each of the 48 tarts. Kept a small bowl with flour next to tart pans and before pressing each and every ball of dough with the tamper, rolled the tamper in the flour tapping off extra flour so the dough didn't stick at all to the tamper. Prepped the tart pans by wiping lightly with oil and then coating lightly with flour - being sure to tap any extra flour out. Fill each tart no more than 2/3 full- closer to half full is even better - the filling does puff up while baking. The baking temp at 350 for 30 minutes was spot on. The tarts popped right out after baking and cooling. Now to discipline myself so I don't eat them all in one sitting!! They are delish and well worth the effort to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I agree to others about the amount of filling. half the recipe and it is just enough. I had a big problem with taking some of the tarts out of the pan because I overfilled them. MAKE SURE you do not put filling over the dough. It sticks to the pan and you cant get it out. When I fixed this these turned out excellently and I was a rock star. No one knows about the eight I lost. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Sugary filling. Not like a pecan pie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for the first time yesterday and it was delicious! I made exactly as the recipe stated and had way too much filling leftover, but that actually turned out to be a great thing. I made three batches in mini muffin pans, and I used the rest of the filling to make a pecan pie. Yes, the filling makes a wonderful pie! I didn't know what to do with the remaining filling for the tarts, so I whipped up a shortbread pie crust. The pie was actually a bigger hit than the tarts! If you opt for a pie as well, I suggest this recipe. Add in more crushed pecans to the filling to thicken it up a bit. When making the crust melt 1 cup (2 sticks) of butter, mix in 1/2 cup of powdered sugar well. Then add 2 cups of flour and 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder. Put in a pie dish and bake at 350 until lightly brown. Easy as... well pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My tarts only needed 23/24 minutes. So watch them for the last 10. Flavor is excellent. We had too much filling for 48 tarts. We could have made another 2 dozen easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Easy to make, tasty to eat and they make a beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Absolutely love these! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States