Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. these didn't last 24 hours in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda J.
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Love these tiny little cups of happiness! As other reviewers suggested, I cut the filling in half and it was exactly the right amount. I was hesitant about this crust and almost used regular pie crust. So glad I didn't, this crust is perfect and so much easier to mold and shape! Can hardly wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Very good! I made these for the first time the other day and everyone loved them - I used the suggestions of cutting the filling ingredients in half (eggs, br sugar, butter) and still had extra filling left over - but not too much! will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I always make this for Thanksgiving with my family and only a half would make it to the table! =) My husband is allergic to pecans so I make them without and they turn out pretty good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I made these for a friend who was requesting pecan tarts although I used muffin pans because I didn't have tart pans. That was the only change I made to the recipe. They were a little time consuming but worth it. The recipe made 18 muffins and there wasn't a problem with having too much filling and not enough dough. It turned out about right. They had a nice crunchy top with a gooey inside. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
this recipe was great! i made it for Christmas, and everyone loved it. everyone is requesting me to make it again. very easy to make, as long as you have the tart holders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I've always wanted to make these after having them at a Christmas party years ago. I am so happy I found this recipe. It is exactly what I wanted. I followed the recipe to the letter and the outcome was a delicious pecan pie like tart with a gooey center and crunchy top. This has made our annual Christmas cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Great recipe! After making these many times, I suggest reducing the eggs, sugar,and melted butter by 1/2. Keep the vanilla at one teaspoon and the pecans at one cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I am not a fan of anything with pecans, walnuts, etc. But my husband loves pecan tarts so I bake them now and then. I always get great reviews with this recipe and was even asked how much I would charge to provide 100 tarts for a party! The recipe as directed makes a lot of filling so I usually make extra dough. I also omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
These were easy to make and worth it a million times over! I got so many compliments on these. I had a hard time not eating them all for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States