Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
My husband loved these. Very simple to make, will defintely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammym6266

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
WOW My family and I loved this! The only thing I had to do differently was to use my muffin pan instead of a tart pan because I went to every store in town and still couldn't find one but they turned out Wonderful! It is the first thing my husband has ever gave a rating of two thumbs up x's 2! Thank you so much for sharing. I will make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a keeper! Making the little tarts with the dough was time consuming especially for someone like me that rarely bakes, but it was worth every minute. The dough/shells are wonderful. I intend to use the shell recipe for all tarts I make from this day forward. I took other's advice and made half the filling and ended up short but only by 1 tart. These were extremely popular and would make a very nice addition to tins of baked goods given as gifts. I will make the effort to make them more regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I had these at work for a potluck many years ago, so I was happy to find this recipe. It turns out great and the crust is perfect. I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evangmonique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Ok so I totally screwed these up and they were still awesome!!! Started to prepare the pecans and realized I had no brown sugar!! I substituted with some maple syrup and white sugar. I filled the shells a little too much and they got a bit crispy, but I like them that way. I thought I'd have to dump them all but they turned out really good....can't wait to make again with the right ingredients! Oh, I did use all the cream cheese and about 2 1/4 cups flour. So good! Thank you for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good...I made these for my holiday cookie exchange @ work, so I made 8 dozen (2 batches). I did have filling left over, but I did add extra pecans. A good way to do the dough is to measure out the dough on a kitchen scale (easy way divide in 1/2, then 1/4's, then 1/8's then each 1/8 into 6 parts. Then after you've made all the little dough balls, chill them, then when you're ready to make another batch, take them out of the fridge, flatten them with your fingers and press into the mini-muffin tin letting the edges stand up. Don't overfill them, they do puff up quite a lot and it's tough to get them out of the pan once they've cooled if they have overflowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
just like mom used to make,sweet, crunchy and gooey. excellent crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
LOVE these. Only one thing to say about the recipe itself. 30 mins bake time was too much. There were to brown. 22 to 25 mins max for these. Other than that, perfect. another small suggestion. you may want to put the "dough" in the fridge for about 10 to 15 mins before cutting into balls. The dough is a little runny if your butter/cream cheese is still warm. LUV THESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States