Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
tart pastry takes a little time to form, but is soo worth it. These are absolutely delicious! I made one and a half times pastry and cut the filling in half and had approx 48 tarts. First time ever making these and was so happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
There's no way these can cook for 30 mins.--mine looked almost overdone at 12 minutes!! The filling was very good, just be sure not to overcook these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This recipe was great. I did reduce the sugar to 2 cups and added 1/2 coconut and 1 1/2 choco chips and 1 cup extra pecans. I also used 2 muffin tins. They were a great hit. Yummy, gooey, and crunchy. Also reduce to baking for 25min. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
OH MY WORD.. dangerously delicious!! Its hard to just eat one of these lil things. Took it to my moms house and everyone loved it. I should really look into a "tamper" cause it was very time consuming pressing these into the pan but so worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Mom was never one for baking but this was her specialty. I've been looking to recreate this treat from my past and this recipe did the trick. The only things I changed were reducing the brown sugar to 2 cups instead of 3. They were still plenty sweet and oh so yummy. I also reduced the baking to 18 minutes instead of 30. A tip... even though you want to pop one in your mouth immediately, let them cool down completely before popping them out of the tin otherwise they're so flaky they fall apart and make a big mess. Thanks for this recipe... I'll be making it my specialty now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
My husband loved these. Very simple to make, will defintely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammym6266

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
WOW My family and I loved this! The only thing I had to do differently was to use my muffin pan instead of a tart pan because I went to every store in town and still couldn't find one but they turned out Wonderful! It is the first thing my husband has ever gave a rating of two thumbs up x's 2! Thank you so much for sharing. I will make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a keeper! Making the little tarts with the dough was time consuming especially for someone like me that rarely bakes, but it was worth every minute. The dough/shells are wonderful. I intend to use the shell recipe for all tarts I make from this day forward. I took other's advice and made half the filling and ended up short but only by 1 tart. These were extremely popular and would make a very nice addition to tins of baked goods given as gifts. I will make the effort to make them more regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I had these at work for a potluck many years ago, so I was happy to find this recipe. It turns out great and the crust is perfect. I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evangmonique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Ok so I totally screwed these up and they were still awesome!!! Started to prepare the pecans and realized I had no brown sugar!! I substituted with some maple syrup and white sugar. I filled the shells a little too much and they got a bit crispy, but I like them that way. I thought I'd have to dump them all but they turned out really good....can't wait to make again with the right ingredients! Oh, I did use all the cream cheese and about 2 1/4 cups flour. So good! Thank you for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States