Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I am not a fan of anything with pecans, walnuts, etc. But my husband loves pecan tarts so I bake them now and then. I always get great reviews with this recipe and was even asked how much I would charge to provide 100 tarts for a party! The recipe as directed makes a lot of filling so I usually make extra dough. I also omit the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
These were easy to make and worth it a million times over! I got so many compliments on these. I had a hard time not eating them all for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I made these tarts exactly as described and took them to work the next day. The entire office asked for more! No changes necessary... These are outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I've been using this recipe for 3 years now - always at Christmas time. My hubby took them to his work and people were begging him to hand out the recipe! They are always a hit at the cookies exchange too. The only changes I make are to double the amount of pastry, otherwise there is way too much filling left over. Also, to decorate the tops, I melt chocolate chips and place the chocolate in a sandwich baggie to squeeze out thin ribbons of chocolate. It really dresses the tarts up and makes them look so gourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
these are the best I have found
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
These turned out great! I followed the above suggestions (make 1/2 the filling and fill each tart 3/4 full) and they came out perfect. No mess in the oven, and just enough filling for 48 mini tarts. Definitely a keeper. The crust comes out like shortbread, and not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Daine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
These tarts are great! I bring them to work everytime we have parties and it's always a hit!One thing though, make sure to just make half of what's called for the filling (e.g. 2 eggs, 1 1/2 c brown sugar...)and another tip, only fill the tarts 3/4 full or you'll end up with fillings all over the pan and oven.I'm pretty sure it wasn't a good sight just like what one reviewer had said. Also, you can omit using salt , I never use any when I make mine.Happy baking !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is my favorite dessert recipe. For years, it's been very popular at home and at work. The tarts are conveniently sized for finger food, and for helping to control calories... Making tarts is more time-consuming than making cookies, but this particular recipe is well worth the extra time and effort. For sweeter tarts, replace 1.5 cups brown sugar with 1.5 cups white sugar. I use 1.5 times the recommended amount of crust for the recommended amount of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This recipe is so easy to make. It tastes delicious and was a big hit with the family. Will definitely make over and over again. I substituted crisco for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
I made two separate batches of these tarts--they were AWFUL!!! I'm SO disappointed, as I was going to bring them to a "bake-off" at work--instead, I came empty handed. The tarts spilled way over onto the pan; and any that didn't spill over STILL couldn't be removed from the tart cups anyway! What I was able to remove was actually pretty flavorless. I've never been so disappointed with a recipe in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wahoo, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States