Tiny Pecan Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
These were really great! The crust is fabulous! I did cut down on the sugar as a preference. However, those who had the privilege of getting some of these, absolutely loved them. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
thank you so much for posting this recipe. it tastes exactly like the tarts my grandmother used to make, when i baked with her as a child!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
TAsty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
this was fantastic!!!!!!!! i made a few small tarts and then decided to just make on huge one and it all turned out great!! i'll definatly be makeing this as often as possible. amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catflakes
Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I had conflicts with the finished product, I put too much dough into the tin and so it became a crust tart with a hint of pecan pie. The good news is that the crust of the tart is really quite good, delicate and tender. The pecan filling is also delicious and should be the star. Do small amounts of dough, probably think that the dough shouldn't come to the top of the muffin tin cup. Press into until you touch the bottom of the pan to create your well for the pecan filling. I will make these again, because they were really quite good, and will be better. They took me under an hour to make including cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Great tasting tarts! I halved the filling amount and omitted the salt. Just watch the time on these. I baked my first batch for 30 minutes (at 350F) as written and thought they were too brown. 20-25 minutes worked better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very Good. My one complaint is not enough nuts. I added more to my batch and they came out perfect. I would also warn readers that this recipe makes more then 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
The time consuming part with this recipe was making the actual tart. Otherwise it is very easy. -Refrigerate the filling for a few minutes so it doesn't drip everywhere when you are filling the tart. -only fill the tarts halfway; during baking it increases in size. -Even when halved, this recipe makes too much filling. Next time i will use the whole 8 oz of cream cheese and add a tiny bit more flour. This way I won't have 2 oz of leftover cream cheese lying around and I will use up all the filling. -update: i made these again today and my mom suggested microwaving the butter and cream cheese for 30 seconds. they got soft and were easy to mix. but this was a really bad tip because the pastry was too soft to mold. i put it in the fridge and it became firm but while trying to mold, the pastry was very sticky. Better to let the butter and cc soften at room temperature rather than using the micro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freida

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This recipe is so easy. I made 14 dozen for a cookie exchange. Very delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
These were wonderful! A big hit this Thanksgiving! I only had a 1/2 cup of pecans, so I substituted the rest with chocolate chips...MMMMMMM!! I also took the advice to drizzle chocolate over the tops. I don't have a mini muffin pan, so I made these using full muffin size, which was great because the small ones are just TOO small for something this tasty!! I did have a lot of filling left, but next time I will just have to double the dough! A++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylocket1905

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States