Tiny Chicken Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
These are kind of time consuming to make, but they are so good! I made the first batch and my husband and two-year old son ate half of them, so I made another batch to bring to a friend's baby shower. There were only three left on the plate at the end of the party! Very easy to serve as a "strolling appetizer" (great for standing up and eating with little mess!). I loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2000
I made these for some friends of mine and they loved them. I made one small change to the pastry dough (I used about 2/3 cup of butter instead of 1) and they still turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
I liked the idea of these turnovers but I can't make pastry to save my life, so I used Pilsbury cresent roll dough and they turned out great! Next time I'm going to add chopped carrots and celery since they already tasted like mini pot pies. I tried freezing some and they only take 1 minute in the microwave! My kids won't eat anything but they at least tasted these. ;-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
This looked interesting and it turned out that way! I made 45 turnovers and I was able to taste half of one!! Everyone loved them. They requested the recipe and I was able to pass out 10 copies to friends. My 5-year-old thought they were great (and I wasn't making them for home!). But I will now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2000
I found this recipe to be very easy to follow. It is very good, taste like a chicken pot pie. don't leave out the poultry seasoning, its escential. My husband and I gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
my family and I loved this. I added two cloves of fresh garlic and substituted regular salt for the garlic salt and it turned out really well... and I just ground up the cooked chicken chicken in the food processor (chopped the onion in there too) and it was nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
These are to die for!! My husband and I had the whole batch for dinner! I will definitely make these again, but I would use less butter in the pastry next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
11/04/06 I am adding a more updated review. These turnovers are delicious! I make these for every dinner party where finger foods are served. I have made about 15x since 2003! I am now a pro. The filling can be made the day before and refrigerated. Also, save time by using ready-made pie crust, wontons wrappers, or even phyllo! Experiment! We like the pie crust! Extra tip with the crust...roll very thin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I love appetizers and this was a really good one- my husband says it's a keeper. Now, for some helpful hints-make the dough first and refrigerate. It'll roll out easier. Use plenty of flour when rolling out,too. You also might want to up the spices to your personal taste. These really do freeze well and reheat right from the freezer-a plus when company's coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I was searching for some tasty and simple picnic recipe,I made these tiny turn overs.It came out real good and we all ( me, my 10 month old kid, my husband and our friends) liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States