Tiny Chicken Turnovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were a disaster. I will admit it could be my mother in law and I that goofed up, but most of them were not eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These are great! My hubby even loved them which surprised me since he hates pot pie. Only thing I changed was I used toffuti cream cheese since I cant eat dairy. Couldn't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QTSunDoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Emeryville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were pretty good, but in my opinion - not good enough to be worth all of the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This recipe was pretty good and people loved them. But we all agreed it needed some kind of dipping sauce. I made the pastry as listed and couldn't roll it as thin as it prolly needed to be. So i might try a store bought pastry dough next time. We added broccoli and carrots and some cheddar cheese i believe for more of a "pot pie" feel. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
wonderful recipe! i made about 200 of these for my daughters buffet wedding and they were a hit. premade and frozen, it was so simple to just warm them up in the oven and serve. thankyou for a brilliant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I thought this recipe was fabulous - I didn't change a thing. The pastry was easy to make and rolled out perfectly. I wanted to make something fun that I could have my daughter help me with - and she loved cutting out the shapes and then sealing them with the fork. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEA WILSON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
The pastry is wonderful and very easy to work with. I changed the spices for the chicken. I used about 1/2 tsp of cumin and 1/2 tsp of curry. Next time I would up the cumin to 3/4 tsp. I froze unbaked turnovers and baked later. It was for a shower and I was pretty busy so not sure of the cooking time I used, I think it was about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
These are delicious! I could eat the filling straight (but I try not to). The first time I made these, I created the dough myself. It was a lot of work and the dough wasn't that fantastic, plus a little hard. Every time since that, I use store-bought refrigerated croissant dough, which works fine! I'll cut the triangles in half, then use a rolling pin to make a rough circle or rectangle. Put in the filling, close them up, and sprinkle a little paprika on the top and you're done! I've also had no ramifications from skipping the "vent step". Creating the vents actually allows them to dry out a little in the oven. These do work well after freezing, but are best fresh! Thanks for an amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Wonderful!! Made it for a Ladies Party and it was a hit!! Just follow the other reviews to spice it up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I did not like these at all...granted I used pre-made dough..but the stuffing mix was not anything I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Chicken Caesar Spring Rolls

Learn how to make the ultimate low-carb chicken wrap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States