Tinga Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Greasy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
These tasted good but were a bit of a pain for frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Made this for a dinner with friends and we all loved it! We actually ended up cooking it in the crock pot with a can of chicken broth for about 3 hours prior to the dinner. This left the chicken super moist and easy to pull apart. The corn tortillas add a nice sweetness to them that I don't think flour would. All and all a really easy recipe that was yummy! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
My 14 year old daughter and her friend made this. It has now become one of the family favorites. We usually soften the tortillas on a hot griddle or in a small amount of oil to make rolling easier and use toothpicks to fasten before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
These were incredible! My husband wanted them the following night for dinner again! Kids loved them too. I left out the peppers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is delicious. Very similar to the flauta/taquitos I order in my favorite restaurant. I followed the recipe exactly and it was fantastic!! I will definitely be making these more regularly. Next time, I may add a little more "heat" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This allowed me to recreate one of my favorite dishes from a local restaurant! Frying the tortillas is essential! Topped them off with sliced black olives, shredded lettuce, shredded monterrey jack cheese, salsa and sour cream! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
i used a whole chicken and cooked and shreaded it. it worked out great. my italian in-laws loved it... i will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lucchi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harleton, Texas, USA
Living In: Orvieto, Umbria, Italy
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This is a good recipe but you use chipotle peppers. You can get them in the mexican aisle and they are in cans. This recipe should have more of a sauce to it. We use tomatoes chipotle peppers and some chicken broth. It comes out really good! This is one of my favorite mexican dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgutierrez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
GREAT! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States