Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
WOW is the ratio WAY OFF, I doubled the recipe and ended up with 80 tbsp size cookies, but all is good because these are very yummy, buttery and chocolaty. I followed the recipe pretty close, I didn't have any chocolate chips so I just used chopped up Easter bunny and it was nice. Next time I think I'll add a tsp of vanilla or almond extract to add just a little more flavor but other then that very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good. I did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract per recommendations. I omitted the nuts because my daughter can't have them. Nice and buttery. I would definitely suggest you leave them on the cookie sheet to cool a few minutes before transferring to a cooling rack. Otherwise they fall apart and break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Dang. The best of worlds! Made em with whole wheat pastry flour and they are an instant classic. I'll add 3 times as much walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conan Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Thanks for sharing this quick, easy, & yummy recipe Tina! My cookies turned out pretty good for my first attempt, but were a little too crumbly for handling. They did have a great taste and went really well "ala mode" :) I baked for 18 minutes and made half as recipe recommended and the other half rolled in granulated sugar before baking, which gave a nice crunchy sugar coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
All in all a good shortbread cookie. I just didn't like that even when kept in an air tight container they didn't keep but for two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
5 star from my daughters ......they made these on their own today and did a great job. We halved the recipe and they used mini chocolate chips. Easy and tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
These are very nice cookies. Very crisp, light and buttery. There was something missing, but I can't quite pinpoint what it is. I have a major sweet tooth, so it could be that I would prefer them a little sweeter. I didn't add the nuts, instead added a full 1 cup chocolate chips. I also added 1/2 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This cookie was very good. I liked it but my hubby and kiddos LOVED it! I did add vanilla and 18 minutes seemed to be a good time for me. I wanted them to get a more brown but the light brown was just right! I didn't add nuts (didn't have any) but added a few more chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Amazing shortbread!! I made with milk chocolate chips and crushed pecans instead as this is my preference, big hit at all my christmas parties, will make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States