Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Also added a tsp vanilla & used half white and half brown sugar. Used a full bag of chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Oh Good Lord these are good!! I"ll eat as many cookies as I can crank out, so I halfed the recipe and only made one dozen. Followed the recipe exactly except I took another reviewer's advice and added a teaspoon of vanilla and realized after baking that I had accidentally forgot to put in the chocolate chips, but I'm not missing it at all! Good recipe for a beginning baker with minimal ingredients and a huge payoff! Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a great base recipe for a shortbread/butter cookie. In my quest for the perfect chocolate chip cookie, I put my own take on it and have come up with an AWESOME cookie (at least I think so). I added 2 t. of vanilla and an egg yolk to the butter mixture. I used 4 T. of brown sugar and 6 T. of white sugar (so 2 T. more sugar than original recipe). They were sooo good that I made them again--and added 1/4 C. of toffee bits--OVER THE TOP!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
These are sooo delicious! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipe is one of the easiest ones that I have ever made and the best tasting ones as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Took them to a camping trip with some friends. They were gone as soon as I took them out. Even the adults loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
WOW is the ratio WAY OFF, I doubled the recipe and ended up with 80 tbsp size cookies, but all is good because these are very yummy, buttery and chocolaty. I followed the recipe pretty close, I didn't have any chocolate chips so I just used chopped up Easter bunny and it was nice. Next time I think I'll add a tsp of vanilla or almond extract to add just a little more flavor but other then that very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good. I did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract per recommendations. I omitted the nuts because my daughter can't have them. Nice and buttery. I would definitely suggest you leave them on the cookie sheet to cool a few minutes before transferring to a cooling rack. Otherwise they fall apart and break.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Dang. The best of worlds! Made em with whole wheat pastry flour and they are an instant classic. I'll add 3 times as much walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States