Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
These are phenomenal! I always make plain shortbread with coloured sugar on them for Christmas, but decided I'd add to my baking list and try these. Excellent! Wonderful texture! Simple to make. Definitely making these again! Thank you tinafox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe is way too sweet. Cut back on the sugar by half or more. Will try again w little sugar. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Thank you Tina, I loved these! I didn't have unsalted butter on hand, so I just used sweet cream butter and omitted the salt. Came out perfectly, a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex A
Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Very good! I used salted butter and mini chocolate chips. I've made this twice now, and the first time was in winter or early spring and the dough at that time was crumbly. This time it was summer, and I let the butter out a few minutes ahead of time and it was not at all crumbly. I form the dough into a log and cut it so it looks more like a shortbread cookie and not a regular chocolate chip cookie (so those eating it are ready for it to be a little drier and richer.) I sliced it pretty thin and baked it at 315 for about 20 minutes. The husband and kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These are one of the best crisp light shortbread cookies made. I make them into a bar cookie, press them into cookie sheet and lightly roll with rolling pin to uniform thickness. So much easier than trying to form cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe because I didn't have any brown sugar to make my regular chocolate chip cookies. I was quite amazed by these although I will warn you, You Need Something To Drink! I did this exactly how it said although I added 1 tsp vanilla to the butter and sugar mixture before I added the dry mixture. I really enjoy these and I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaShBella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I successfully made these cookies two nights ago... SO amazing. They didn't last. Instead of chocolate chips I used an organic 70% dark chocolate cacao bar (i love dark chocolate) and chopped it up. I don't like things that are *too* sweet and my daughter and husband still gobbled it up. Awesome!! I think that even without the chocolate it would still make a perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Really good cookie recipe. I did add a little vanilla just because I love vanilla, but I think it would be just as good without. Really buttery and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Sadly not a hit at my house. Everyone kept saying I like your other chocolate chip cookies better. I kept saying but its shortbread, made no difference. I may have undercooked them a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Geving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Fabulous, even without chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Displaying results 51-60 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States