Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Family loves these cookies! Light, buttery, flaky. Used whole wheat flour, omitted walnuts, used salted butter, added vanilla extract. Could easily add other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Like other, I baked these at 350F since previous batches were softer. Baked at the higher temperature, the results were more classically shortbread texture and golden brown. and added 1 tsp vanilla extract. Measured out by heaping teaspoons which gave me 2 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Great base recipe! Additives can be played with for preference, such as toffee, m&ms and dried fruit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made an account just to thank you for this recipe, I made them and they tasted perfect! And I am only fourteen years old. Thanks very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Good texture, but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Hands down the best shortbread cookie recipe I have ever had. Even my 13 yr old son said it was amazing! I used salted butter since it was all I had on hand and it came out just fine. I also used mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I just tried this recipe last night and I think it's great. If a person is not familiar with shortbread cookies, they may not like this. But I felt this recipe captured the essence of goodness. The beauty about shortbread is that they are not super sweet and they are meant to be buttery and thick. I did do some minor tweeking to this recipe though--I added a tablespoon extra of flour. Also, next time around I think I will try the 1/4 cup of confectioner's sugar and 1/4 cup of granulated. I left out the nuts (because I didn't have any on hand) and I drizzled half of the finished product with melted chocolate. The other half I sprinkled with granulated sugar before baking. They were a hit! So thanks for sharing this recipe, Tina--It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaCakes
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Big hit at cookie exchange. Turn out a nice white color. Good crunch / salty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! Did not add nuts, used small chocolate chips, and used a buttered glass bottom dipped in granulated sugar to flatten cookie dough prior to baking. These are easy to make, yummy shortbread, and disappeared quickly. Will maybe double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States