Tina's Shortbread Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Best shortbread cookie recipe ever! I didn't add the nuts (allergies) but the rest is amazing :) Can't wait to share them at Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I used to eat a cookie just like this all the time at BYU (except they use M&Ms). It was my absolute favorite cookie, and I ate WAY too many of them. I looked for that recipe EVERYWHERE for a long time and then finally gave up. Something looked familiar about this recipe, so I tried it, and it's the BYU cookie! I'm so excited! I'm gonna get so fat! Oh, and I followed the recipe exactly, except no nuts and milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet. Semi-sweet wouldn't taste as good, in my opinion. This cookie needs the sweet chocolate. My oven is really accurate, and it took 20 minutes every time and they got done but not brown at all (which is good). I made sure I whipped the butter and sugar for a long time to get it really fluffy. That's important. I'm trying this with M&Ms next! Thank you for this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Turned out flat and greasy. Maybe it's because I live in CO and should have adjusted it for high altitude. All around disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Best cookies I've had in a long time! I made them for Xmas presents this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made one with pecans and chocolate chips and one with just chips. Added vanilla to both. Love how easy and good these are. Reminds me of the cookies my Grandma used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
These are phenomenal! I always make plain shortbread with coloured sugar on them for Christmas, but decided I'd add to my baking list and try these. Excellent! Wonderful texture! Simple to make. Definitely making these again! Thank you tinafox!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe is way too sweet. Cut back on the sugar by half or more. Will try again w little sugar. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Thank you Tina, I loved these! I didn't have unsalted butter on hand, so I just used sweet cream butter and omitted the salt. Came out perfectly, a new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Very good! I used salted butter and mini chocolate chips. I've made this twice now, and the first time was in winter or early spring and the dough at that time was crumbly. This time it was summer, and I let the butter out a few minutes ahead of time and it was not at all crumbly. I form the dough into a log and cut it so it looks more like a shortbread cookie and not a regular chocolate chip cookie (so those eating it are ready for it to be a little drier and richer.) I sliced it pretty thin and baked it at 315 for about 20 minutes. The husband and kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These are one of the best crisp light shortbread cookies made. I make them into a bar cookie, press them into cookie sheet and lightly roll with rolling pin to uniform thickness. So much easier than trying to form cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States